Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Perfect for our wedding night

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
I was there with my new wife for our wedding night and we were generously upgraded to an executive room. Comfortable all night. Grear staff. Can't thank them enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

If you don't like Crown Towers,you don't like life

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Feeling of luxury, great, spacious, well appointed room and good staff. Also bravo Crown on your CSR policy, community give-back, and diversity policy
Cons: Offer more affordable breakfast options! It sent us away elsewhere alas, just silly priced. Also better directions for arrival...the complex is huge!
Location: Right on Southbank, you are in the heart of the action.We like LeftBank for a late night supper....lite bites, drinks and Sunday night acoustic music
It's impossible not to be impressed when you arrive at Crown Towers. The vast, grand scale is literally awesome. We chose to stay mid-town Saturday night as Crown rates are crazy on Saturday, but Sunday is so much more affordable ($950 v $280!). Dining at Dinner by Heston, it was perfect to be able to stay on site. The room was ready by 12pm when we arrived (SUCH a bonus) and staff can't do enough for you. The rooms (deluxe king, the 'standard') are huge, with everything you need from Breville coffee pod machines to one glasses for every type of wine you may wish to open...dressing rooms, iPod docks, and the comfiest beds and manchester ever. The bathroom - entered by double doors of course - is bigger than my unit. Just can't fault it. And for $280 a night, you just can't get that kind of value for money cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful accommodation, excellent views and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very nice - like the luxurious touches.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very good to excellent. Top location and had everything we needed. Rooms nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowville

Comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, view,
Cons: Maybe family friendly room configurations could have 2 singles and a king/queen instead of 2 queen beds (better for teenage kids)
Location: Went to the movies and Galactic Circus so was good for teenagers
Comfortable hotel, great pool, complex has good restaurants and facilities so it caters for most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Exquisitely

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Lastminute
A very special evening planned to attend Diamonds are a Girls Best Friend Gala ball at Crown. As this was a Thursday nite, so much easier to stay at Crown get ready and have an amazing time at the gala ball held at crown, a couple of glasses of champagne lots of dancing with close friends, staying at crown ended the night perfectly. Rooms at crown are as amazing as the lobby , all fittings are superb, the room is pure luxury. And best of all it didn't cost me much as this was booked on last minute.com . Will definitely stay again !! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
We had a sensational night, absolutely our favourite hotel in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
You just cannot go wrong with this property. Just amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Top location, close to all main amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot fault anything
Location: The hotel is within close proximity to restaurants, nightclubs, cinema, shopping and of course the casino.
As you would expect 5 star luxury, the staff are very friendly and willing to help. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The hotel is within close proximity to restaurants, shopping and of course the casino. Highly recommend staying at this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel close to everything

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, cleanliness, room rates, Bathroom and Amenities
Location: located in casino. with a lot of shopping including DFO and Melbourne CBD. Activities including the Aquarium, The MCG and lots of amazing Restaurants
firstly lovely check in Blake was amazing suggesting fantastic restaurants to dine at which we really approved of and took his advice and dine at silks which was mind blowing. after having a meaningful discussion with Blake and letting him know it was our 17 wedding anniversary he sent up a complimentary bottle of wine