Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Crowne Plaza is nice if you get a deal

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Walkway tunnels are too dark. Overall, the hotel feels somewhat rundown.
This hotel is showing its age but has a great beachfront location, a nice pool and large beachside restaurant and deck. Parking is surprisingly tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melborne beach , Fl

Wonderful Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We would like to thank the people that work at your hotel, Jessie the bartender, what's there to say other than very helpful and knowledgeable of the area for restaurants which was a great help, Ashley, Amanda, sweet and cheerful, when we sat like 2 bumps on a log they started up conversation, Jeff, Pete, super nice and also very informative, Lori and John in the morning all smiles! Front desk great , housekeeping great! Thank you all for a wonderful vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, FL

Great Location but...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great pool area and nice beach access.
Cons: Don't pay to have breakfast included. Not worth the extra charge AND you have to tip someone to bring you a drink.
Location: Basically stayed close and enjoyed the beach and pool. Was just a little getaway to the beach.
Parking is a big issue! Paid the required parking fee of $10 per day but the parking lot is almost always full. While we were there, they also had a wedding and a family reunion scheduled. When returning for the day, the only parking spots were those across the road. You had to climb two flights of stairs, walk over the bridge to get to the hotel. But....the guests from the scheduled events parked in the main parking lot, taking up all those spaces that hotel guests paid $10 per day to park in. Was very frustrating because we were trying to pack our vehicle for check out the next morning. I did speak with the manager (who was very nice) and he said it was open parking for everyone. I stated that we should not have to pay to park if that was the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Directly on the beach; quiet area

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Get the breakfast add-on at booking.. it's well worth it! Hotel staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First time stay. All staff exceptional in service. Pleasantly suprised to their above and beyond service. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Already recommended to friends. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks for making our visit wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean.
Cons: It's time for a renovation. Bathroom fixtures are corroding, lock on balcony inoperable. Furniture needs major update or upgrade.
Location: I came to visit family for the holiday. I spent day at the beach and the ocean was wonderful - great waves to body surf, beaches clean.
The room was clean, the king bed comfortable, bath clean. Toilet tank hissed all day, alerted staff. Old room, needs updated furniture, new shower curtain (torn). The deadbolt on the balcony does not work and although the room is on the 7th floor, I would like all locks to operate. The night staff was pleasant and helpful and frankly on a 4th of July weeknight, it was a quiet place to sleep. I would have liked to check out the gym facilities but time did not allow. I would stay again for a clean place to sleep and bathe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

nice beachfront

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: outdoor area & live music
nice beachfront, good live music & outdoor restaurant, rooms aren't very big
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

reserving pool chairs

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only problem I saw was that the limited amount of pool recliner chairs were allowed to be saved by people who were not there, but instead down on the beach. After my husband and I spent 2 hours down on the beach, we really wanted to lay out by the pool for a while. That was not to be because towels and not people were in all the recliners. I spoke to an employee about the problem. Still I got no recliner. This was a problem for me and we will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My wife was sick for the entire 3 day trip. When I called the front deck for help their response was immediate. Thanks to all the caring staff members they saved the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rooms are very comfortable, updated.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
From the moment we walked into the lobby to check in at the registration desk we were met with big smiles from the two clerks there. Viviana assisted us professionally and fast. Although our room was quite beautiful , the balcony set directly above the air conditioning units on the roof, I did not want to complain, but it was our 33rd wedding anniversary and I wanted a nicer view--Viviana called us back right away to make some adjustments for us and we had the most enjoyable stay. You can walk right out from the deck of the pool area to the beach. Very clean hotel and professional staff. We will visit again. Thank you.