Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Will have to wait and see
It was one of the coldest days of the year here in Florida. Lots of construction going on in the hotel, parking spaces blocked, whole areas unaccusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Hard to complain. The place was hammered by a hurricane. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very disappointed.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We booked a room at $189 per night which came out to $211 with taxes. Also charged another $10 to park our vehicle. This is not a $200 per night accommodation. $79 a night would be more like it as some friends were able to get a friends and family rate of $59 per night the same night. We couldn’t cancel as there is a 48 hour cancellation window thru Expedia. Very disapoimted and won’t be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

New Year Get-A-Way With a Bang

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Didn't have time to find out.
Cons: If there is damages it needs to be noted BOLDLY somewhere on the page so others don't make the same mistakes.
Location: Not sure we traveled on down the coastline.
We booked on Expedia for an ocean front room but when we checked in we were told they didn't have any ocean front available due to the damage from the storm months ago. We were very disappointed but took another room. They gave us our keys and we went to the 5th floor only to find out both keys didn't work so my husband went back down to switch them out. Meanwhile as I was waiting for him to return, I noticed the banging of hammers and heavy equipment. My husband returned with new keys--once again they did not work. At this point we both went down to the front desk and asked about the noise and was told that they would stop each night by 7 pm. That was it....we canceled our reservations and started looking for another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I only stayed one night but I really enjoyed it. Check in was quick and easy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is small but adequate. The room was clean and comfortable and I really enjoyed the balcony. My only complaint would be that their restaurant seems a bit over priced in my opinion. Very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by Blanca R

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms with ocean view were closed. parking area of ​​cars under flood. very high price of the hotel. cost of parking per day under flood. first and last time in that hotel. very expensive nothing comfortable simple rooms like hotel 2 stars. nothing 3 star much less 4 star. They wish 4 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachuettes

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The rooms need a makeover Big Time!! Shower did not work ( had 2 jiggle it ) ! No Safe In the room! A Big Negative for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Highrise hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and restaurant was good.
Cons: There were things I thought should be repaired or replaced. This includes rusty door hinges, rug and corroded patio furniture, a/c controls.
Location: location was very convenient and neighborhood looked nice
The lobby and restaurant were very nice and up to date. My room and hallway needed some refurbishment. The parking lot flooded from rain and did not drain well.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ebony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels