Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Yarra Views

Posted Feb 3, 2016
NIce views of the Yarra. Breakfast was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location. Needs a bit of a freshen up. Restaurant was nice. Room layout great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to casino

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Perfect location, close to the casino, bars and restaurants. Helpful staff and a comfortable king bed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location, needs refurbishment

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed
The location is why we stayed here - near casino, tram to city outside hotel lobby, near riverbank precinct, and good restaurants nearby. A 20 minute walk to Melbourne Park for the tennis. The hotel is looking tired though, and public areas need a refurbishment. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The staff not overly friendly, I don't think concierge said hello to us throughout our stay - more focused on the corporate guests, rather than the leisure travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel under construction!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Apples and river view.
Cons: Everything that was disappointing above, total overhaul I think.
Location: Location was near The Crown Casino, a four minute walk, close to trams and Southbank. .
It didn't begin well, pulling up there was construction all around so it was dusty and dirty. Staff weren't very helpful or happy. We got up to our room and had a tiny bathroom. There weren't enough towels, there was four of us in the room and there were only ever three towels in the bathroom even after relaying this to the staff. When we came in of an evening there was water in the foyer in mason jars but there was only used glasses around them, clean glasses weren't available that one could use, very unprofessional and disappointing. The huge mirror in the foyer was also very dirty and as this was the only focal point in the hotel also very disappointing. The pool and gym weren't very inviting at all. The only pleasent thing was the apples on the table in the foyer on each floor, the river view and seeing the Brisbane Roar Football Club. Sad for my family because I booked the trip and we aren't able to travel as we are cares for our parents, so it was quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very quite hotel and great value for money! Staff very friendly and rooms comfy and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Great hotel however the queen bed they said was a queen was actually a full so there was a little discomfort there with 2 oversized people using it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwick, Victoria

Very convenient for transport and restaurants.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean, fitness centre, breakfast choices and comfort.
Cons: Fix broken tiles in bathroom.
Location: Close to Crown, Convention Centre, Southern Cross Station, Aquarium.
The hotel was within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to restaurants, shopping and transport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent staff made the stay memorable. Staff were really friendly, courteous and happy. Staff gave good information and even in the restaurant could not have been more helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

We don't check in until the 3rd of March.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: ???
Cons: ???
Location: ???
Ask me to review the hotel services after we have stayed in what we hope will be a first class experience.