Ratings based on 2,710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very comfortable bed, room was perfectly clean. Very close to much of the night life and entertainment. Many dining options within walking distance if you choose not to explore the hotels wonderful facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice. Close to all restaurants and bars.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very happy would stay again . Everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Well located hotel with good views of the Murray river and city. Very close to a tram stop so getting out and about was very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel staff were absolutely lovely throughout our stay and the locatatiom of the hotel was perfect to see all parts of the city and south bank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

High Quality, convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Fantastic hotel quality, literally minutes walk to Casino & CBD, trams, taxi's etc literally meters away. Helpful staff, very organised. Awesome view from the rooms. Perfect for providing a brilliant and positive Melbourne experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

room is good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
location is c but room is b+ clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, cleanliness, quiet, private
Cons: Had no complaints
Location: Casino, South wharf, convention centre, shops, cafes, DFO's, everything!
You can walk, tram or uber to anything from here very easily. The hotel was lovely and quiet, checkin in was speedy and hassle free, big generous breakfast, bar open till late with good snacks and reasonable prices. Bed was very comfy and room was dark at night giving us a big sleep in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Located on Yarra River - free tram into City

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, adequate size room, great location
Location: Across the (Yarra) River from Crown Casino and the Southbank restaurant precinct
This is a well-priced, four star hotel situated in a convenient location. Two blocks down from Southern Cross Station & SkyBus. Across the river from Crown Casino and Southbank restaurant precinct. And there's a tram stop out the front of the hotel within the CBD "free tram zone"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown with an E

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good central location, Great bed & views
Cons: Customer Service Training to specific members of staff
Location: Great central location.
I miss took this Crowne Plaza Hotel for a Hotel in the Crown Complex - after my initial disappointment on realisation of my error I was PROCESSED on check in by Alistair - no smile, good afternoon, how can I help nothing just processed ....... On arrival at our non smoking room the room had clearly been heavily smoked in and was amazed housekeeping hadn't flagged this up. I returned to reception to rejoin the line for 10 minutes to raise my issue ..... To be fair this was dealt with in a very professional way and the situation was resolved. The room was great clean and with a very comfortable bed - the bathroom had a very small bath but the overhead shower worked well. On checkout sadly we where met by Alistair who again processed our checkout ....... Very matter of fact and very different to the next member of the team who offered great customer service with a smile and a Good Morning how can I help today ...... As with most businesses you are only as good as your weakest member of staff but maybe a course in customer service would help Alistair. - guess I was unlucky to get him twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was really important to us.
Location: Near convention centre. Free tram to Burke Street Mall. Short walk to Casino. Hotel right on the River.
Excellent location very close to the convention centre. Tram stop right outside the front entrance. Delicious buffet breakfast.