Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stayed here for a week for our Honeymoon. Amazing views and location. Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The carpet had a few stains and the furniture and walls were a bit rough in some places, but overall very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Loren, Thank you for your kind review! Congratulations on your honeymoon, we're happy to see you enjoyed your apartment and your trip. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuncurry

close to trams

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great view, nice and quiet close to the trams bs close to city centre. Clean and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by MS, Hotel Management
Hi Ros, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your apartment. Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart Tasmania

The Suite was fabulous for 6 people

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing not to like
Location: We went to the Melbourne Cup on a River Cruise which picked us up a 2 minute walk away. The walk into the city was great or catch the trams.
The suite was very clean, very spacious and had a great view. Absolutely loved it. We have stayed here before and we will definitely be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated! You and your friends were lovely, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you experienced quite a lot of Melbourne through the river cruise and the trams! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best spot for a Melbourne stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
spacious and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Docklands Prestige Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great location and views

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and views
Cons: A few minor maintenance issues
My family (2 adults 2 kids) booked this room at short notice and for the most part was very happy with our stay in Melbourne. It was the first time we had been to Melbourne as a family. We had requested an apartment with a double and 2 singles beds and were disappointed that when we got to the room that there were 2 double beds. It would have been appropriate to be notified at the time of the booking that out request could not have been fulfilled. This forced us to change our sleeping arrangements due to the fact that we have a son and teenage daughter. Other minor issues were that the stove top control knobs were all not working which I repaired, This only took a few minutes to repair. I also was locked in the bathroom due to a faulty door handle, this could have potentially been very serious if it occurred when I or a member of my family was alone in the apartment. Fortunately this did not occur and I was able to get out. We did advise hotel staff of the faulty door handle on leaving the apartment and hopefully it would be repaired before the next booking. Although I have highlighted a few minor issues this really did not affect our stay and enjoyment of our holiday in Melbourne or at the Prestige apartments. I would assume that hotel staff were not aware of the faulty items in order to repair them. Overall the apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious, the location was excellent with numerous quality restaurants and a local supermarket adjacent the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Aaron, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your first stay in Melbourne. We are also happy to hear that you found your apartment to be clean and spacious. We do appreciate your bringing the small maintenance issues to our attention. We want to always be improving and for our guests to have the best stay possible! We hope to see you again when you are next in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Beautiful apartment with spectacular views of Melbourne. Close to trams and shops. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Jax, Thank you for your review and the beautiful pictures! The night lights over the water are spectacular. We're so happy you enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakenham victoria

Awesome spot was so easy to get to harbour town

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were lovely, room was great the view was awesome. Room had everything we needed all very clean. Can't fault it at all will definitely go back. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, Thank you for the kind review! We love our apartments and want them to feel like a home away from home, great to hear your family was comfortable. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria

Best we've stayed in in Melbourne for our family.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, couldn't fault it.
Spacious apartment with excellent floor plan. Magnificent water views. The staff were incredibly helpful going above and beyond. Love this place, can't wait to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Natalie, Thank you for your kind words :) We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that staff went above and beyond! Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surf Coast

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: central location - fab views - very comfortable
Location: docklands and free city tram on your doorstep
would stay here just for the views - a view from every room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Editor, Thank you for your positive review, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We think our views are pretty fab too! We hope you'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice appartment

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
Good place to stay. Said water view but looked into other apartment block not at front of block overlooking water good city view thou. Quiet and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by DPA Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Simon, Thank you for posting the lovely picture and for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.