Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Clean and great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: Beds are comfy, but who wants a single bed these days? Especially when you pay $400 a night for a double.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping - amazing location. Quick walk to the crown and along Yarra.
Awesome location - close to great food spots and shops. Funky decor in reception, made it inviting. Staff really friendly and helpful. I had a great sleep, though expected a larger bed (not 2 singles) for a double room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel close to trains and trams

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall the hotel was very nice, only issue is that walls between rooms are pretty thin and you can hear things sometimes from other rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival, our room was ready for an early check in and the staff were extremely accommodating to any questions or requests. Staff regularly checked in with us during our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. The hotel itself was immaculate and in a fantastic location. I would stay again and recommend to others looking for accommodation in the Melbourne CBD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Well located hotel. Clean & new decor. Slept well. Just be aware if you're a HHonors member, you can't access HHonors benefits if you book through Expedia. Staff were very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Melbourne cup stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great hotel, good location and friendly staff. Breakfast could do with some work though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location, would absolutely stay here again. Loved the warm cookie on check-in! Breakfast was good. Room was a little noisy from the street. Perfect for access to Flinders St trains. Great value for money with breakfast incl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Fantastic central Hotel with charm.
Lovely decor through out, foyer bar with atmosphere, secure, clean and comfortable and lovely obliging staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Right in the heart of Melbourne city and very close to everything eg train station, restaurants and super markets
Cons: Everything was great no issues besides the view outside the hotel was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great location to everything
Booked a King sized bed room only to find the bed was jammed up against a window on one wall. Bathroom was massive with no where to put toiletries. Breakfast area was draughty every time the front door opened so moved tables twice. Not good value at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great stay - Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and competent, friendly staff. The location.
Cons: Nothing. For my stay it was all good.
Location: Food and shopping. Flinders station across the road.
Check-in was a breeze with an amazing warm welcome plus a warm cookie! The lobby is a little industrial chic with a very small bar and restaurant which both functioned well. The room was compact yet practical and had all we needed. The Laneways is a food distraction where choices are endless. A great spot to fuel up because you are in the heart of the shopping district and, for that, sustenance is required. This is a great place and a great location.