Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Great views. Clean and comfortable. Didn't use it, but outdoor pool looked nice. Will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor, FL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: We loved being right on the beach.
Cons: The hotel rooms could use some modernizing. . Not enough electrical outlets.
Location: Lots of restaurants. The beach offered lots of water activities but were an additional cost. So we're lounges and umbrellas on the beach
We had a 3 day beach getaway. Hotel rooms were all oceanfront with terrace.. The hotel could use some upgrades but was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Veronica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We're sorry to see the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice deck and pool area.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool deck area
Cons: Rome need to be update.
Location: Restaurant are not very close.
Nice place ,Nice beach, Nice updated deck around the pool Room are large but need to be update. Not a lot or restaurant around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We're sorry to see the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. Beautiful location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ooltewah, TN

On the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view, close proximity to the beach, nature, comfort, private balcony.
Cons: I hate he my bathroom but I don't suppose that could be changed.
Location: The Blueberry Muffin and Sand on the Beach or breakfast, Dos Amigos for Mexican and Kelsey's Pizza and Fishlips in Cape Canaveral. The shops on 5th Av
Arrived to warm cookies! Easy parking ( but you had to pay for it....didn't used to😝) Rooms all oceanfront right on the beach! Views to die for from outside your room to the ocean front balcony at the back. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets from our room everyday! Watched fireworks from front balcony on the 4th! You could see all neighborhood fireworks from Indialantic to Satellite Beach and all the way to Melbourne across the causeway. It was amazing! Watching sea turtles come up on the beach and lay their eggs from our private balcony was a real treat too. You have to get up in the middle of the night but you need to try it just once. The pool water was too hot in July but the ocean was a perfect temperature and we floated ( bring a tube or pool noodle) for several hours each day. So relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was AMAZING!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked for a business trip but the view made me think it was vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bathroom so small a child can barely fit.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pool was nasty, so cloudy you could see your feet. Couldnt use pool at all. Bathrooms so small you had to leave door open or step into shower to shut door. Horrible layout. Glasses still had water in them from previous guest and creamer had mold in it. The breakfast was great and infused water and complimentary cookies upon checkout was a nice touch. Wifi was out for days due to an accident but no offer of compensation. I would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello Shell, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location with good onsite restaurant

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Beach access and great pool
Cons: Bar service is weak Carpet in room on 4th floor is very worn and would be best removed.
Location: We saw dolphins playing from our balcony, turtle tracks in the morning on the beach, great gorgeous sunrises, wonderful play time and shell finding,
We loved the location. The only thing I would suggest is the carpet in the room was very worn and would be best removed and replaced with tile. That would give the room a cleaner more updated feel. But we had great dinner and breakfast onsite, enjoyed the pool, beach access, deck view, and walkable areas. We will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello B Cosco, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
hotel parking charges should be known up front at time of booking and included in room charges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach views from balcony suites

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Beautiful beach view, room was clean, nice layout, comfortable bed and pillows. Came with a fridge and coffee. Cookies at the front desk are delicious. Close to dinning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Erin Pittman , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager