Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I loved being fight on the beach.
The hotel is right on beach and there is a lot of things to do in the area. The pool deck is very nice and very relaxing. The hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. Each room is a suite and faces the ocean so the views are spectacular. I loved waking up every morning and going out on balcony an listening to the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Aniver

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room is good but the bathroom is to small and the tile is comin front the wall. We try to spend time in the hotel but the restaurant don’t have a good menu and we prefer going out..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nicer than we expected for the price!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location was good. Rooms we nice. Beds comfortable. Great access to the beach. Overall a very nice hotel. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dennis, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Location is in a more quiet spot along A1A being much farther south than Cocoa Beach.
Hotel is close to the beach and you can hear the waves of the ocean very easily. Its was peaceful and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to visit us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next trip worthy of five stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beach Staycation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Went there just overnight to enjoy the beach for Labor Day. Babies had a blast . My friend and I had a great time watching them and just lounging knowing our room was steps away. Live music on the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Raquel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Incredible Oceanfront View

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A great experience to have such a close proximity to the beach. The view was amazing! The room was very clean. The only negative is that the bathroom is super tiny and awkward to shower, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Beth, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale FL

Great room, location, and value!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location & service
Suite was roomy, clean, and right on the ocean. Pool area was nice although the hot tub did not look inviting. Great poolside bar, and breakfast at Seagrape was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello LN, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect beachfront hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stay here everytime we come to Melbourne. My biggest complaint is that they charge an additional $8 per day for parking! This is ridiculous! My only other complaint is that the walls are paper thin; you hear everything your neighbors say and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great View!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was Very nice and helpful. AC wasn't as cool as it was set for. Mentioned it to them at the front desk. And they took care of it immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We hope to have you with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful Place and Amazing Beaches

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here in July of 2017. Room and view were amazing, the beach was beautiful and so clean. We got to see baby sea turtles! The staff was so kind and friendly and always went out of their way to make sure we had everything. If your in the area, stay here, I promise you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree Suite by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager