Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Better than expected really clean great location perfect for what we needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Location great - everything else not so much

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The experience was not up to expectation. Photos shown are not clear indication on rooms - you are probably expecting the studio apartment but get a motel room in reality. Booked for 4 days and it's the little things that count. Eg you have to pay for room service so make sure you bring enough toilet paper with you for the stay. We had one roll (haha) The bed pillows were lumpy and the bed had springs that were hard - be careful! The room aircon was good and the bathroom appeared clean. Location was great close to restaurants and st kilda beach in walking distance. I guess you get what you paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very close to shops, transport (tram) and beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and very clean.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: Plenty of shops, nice walks along the beach etc.
Comfortable, very clean and well located. All good, the only change I would recommend is to fix the window (that didn't close properly) and it was noisy from nearby pubs and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Easy Stay in StKilda

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The apartment was clean the shower had hot, full pressure water, it was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Parking was a big problem.
Location: the apartment was in the action centre of St Kilda and everything was close by
Well as with everything in the area Parking is a real problem and Easy Stay Apartments is no different. the Parking is limited to say the least, and the sound insulation could be better our room overlooked the McDonalds and all the noise come straight in the window! from there and nearby restaurants and bars! The other issue for me was the potential $75.00 cleanup fee if the cups, glasses and dishes were not cleaned up! What are house keeping staff for? Overall though the apartment was clean and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I have stayed at the fitzroy street property which is lovely but was sent to Acland street this time very tired and need of an upgrade compared to the other property which was cheaper how does that work?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location is great and plenty of cafes around. Luna park is across the road.
The room was very average and didn't look or feel like the website pics. Very noisy area. Average comfort in the way of space and comfort of the bed. The room lacks air
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect apart from mozzies and extra charge

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Really nice apart from the plague of mosquitos in the room wierd also didn't expect the extra $50 charge that expedia didn't explain but would have been perfect apart from that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

the room was large, every thing worked well

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: the tram stop right out side your door, the quietness of the place even thou you were on the main road.
Cons: the car park was small, only room for 7 cars I think.
Location: close to shops & eateries, tram stop, pub
the room was large with room to move & place your bags out of the way so your not tripping over them. If you needed shampoo it was there soap as well conditioner. the tv remote batteries were flat I rang up they came and fixed it up right away.Was close to eating places, the tram stop was right out front of my door. The staff were only to happy to help you out with any thing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bargara

I needed a cheap but safe, clean option.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great for the price. Very basic but clean and quiet. No issues at all. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by easy, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Eas access and close to eateries and beach
Cons: Do something to stop noise from entering apartments.
Location: Al since Toshiba s cafes and beach
Rooms over looking Fitzroy street were very noisy at night with people yelling/swearing in early hours of morning due to the licensed hotels below.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by east, Hotel Management
thank you for your review