Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless cold night

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Repair heater,
Heater did not work, bathroom too cold to shower, lumpy bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Rooms are extremely small. Ours was a queen and a single bed room. The single bed was broken and leaning to one side making it very hard to sleep on. As there seemed to be no smoking restrictions people were smoking in the courtyard and on their balconies causing the room to smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can't find anything else...

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: TV, Parking, Internet, Mattress, Towels.
I specifically booked this hotel because I needed good wifi for work and parking for my car. The onsite parking is "first come first serve" and the space is cramped and tiny. There were no spots available when I arrived, total waste of time. The internet works ok, but what they don't tell you are their internet rules, "Just webpages and email, no videos or downloads". Great, so I can't really work. The room itself was ok, poor quality bed, tiny bathroom towels. The TV was a very low quality chinese brand. Like I said, if you can't find anything else, this place is ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

70's revival

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: value for money.
Cons: always room for improvement but I liked it as is..
Location: Market and park nearby, good access to the city and Spencer st station.
Smallish 2 level facility on the edge of the city. Exterior is a bit drab but the room I was in had been recently redecorated. Construction going on around it which could not be heard from inside the room. If your looking for value for money and a reasonable level of comfort this would be the place. Enjoyed my stay, pleasant staff, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by G E from Sydney

Cheap but noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy but a number of broken items in the room and the noise from the street did not help for a peaceful nights sleep. Also right next to a construction site at the moment!
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xuemei from Syeney

Great location for short stay in Melbourne

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay one night in Flagstaff City Inn, it is convenience to everything. will recon to my friends.
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Country Victoria

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a reasonable cost one for an overnight stay in Melbourne.
2 out of 5
by John from Wendouree

Great position but deteriorating

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Of the places available to stay in close proximity to Etihad, Flagstaff is probably the best in the 'budget class' - but rooms are showing a need for repairs & general cleanliness is deteriorating. There are a lot of building projects surrounding the premises & I suspect there may soon be another tower replacing this aging hotel - hence the lack of repairs & the inflated prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Avoid if anywhere else is available...

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: I really only liked that I checked out.
Cons: Every single thing.
Run down and very blunt staff, I stayed just two blocks away the night before and had a lovely stay. This place is sort of out of a horror movie, you expect to be stabbed at some point. Huge spa bath with gross nozzles meant it was not going to be used for fear of infection... Dining table and chairs were probably leftover from women's prison clearance sale.