Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2015
Underwear was left from the previous occupants. there were rats in our ceiling and we could hear them as we slept. The air-con was not fully operational and our TV remotes constantly died. Our view was also horrible as we were facing another buildings occupants meters away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Simple and clean

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Need to keep hallway areas cleaner; carpet dirty.
Location: It was close to China town and public transportation.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, but missing amenities such as paper towels, ice, kitchen towels and sponge. The lighting in the bathroom was poor for putting on make up and shaving. The hallway carpet needed to be cleaned. Staff was wonderful and location was easy to get to all parts of the city.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice quiet room in great location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet & good location.
Cons: Internet & wireless facilities. Only 1 elevator makes for tedious waiting around.
Location: Very close to China town, theatres, cafes, train, bus & tram. You can easily walk to most places.
Room was comfy with air con, large bathroom with clothes washer & small kitchenette including a gas hob & microwave + dishwasher. Asked reception for another doona as the bedding provided didn't keep my wife warm enough. Had to ask again as nothing arrived. Consistent problems with the internet, it was down, the password changed, then when I went to use the business centre (2 computers) the password had changed again, then with no printers attached, I was told I had to download & email the boarding passes to reception, but I was prevented from downloads due to system locks so I gave up. If too stingy to provide a printer, please consider getting a simple process for printing boarding passes that actually works. Wasn't told of no housekeeping on Sunday so had to ask for replacement towels, and cleaning powder for dishwasher, which seems to not be replaced unless one asks. Left the room card in the power switch because the dishwasher was still running when we left for the morning. It was taken (by mistake I presume) by housekeeping & I had to arrange for a replacement. With only 1 elevator (we were on 13 of 14 floors), there was lots of waiting. Positives include that it was quiet & close to cafes & transport. I will probably try elsewhere before staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service. Poor room facilities.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
You could do way better for the cost. Rooms were pokey, TV didn't work, noisy environment, shower was useless.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Chile

good location and not too big, great service

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: small hotel, nice personal
Cons: Heating, the (very common) hot air heating is inefficient, expansive and noisy.
Location: Transport, restaurants, shops
great peole who went out of their way to serve the guest, e.g. preparing breakfast at 6:00 am (normal opening at 6:30), upper rooms very nice (below view into courtyard) and great facilities. Personal environment bcause it´s a small place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pretty 'meh'

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The air conditioning system is far to loud to be pleasant and interrupted sleep throughout my stay, there was also weird staining over the desk chair which was very off putting.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
It was cool - no problems. The staff were very helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice large room Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Cleanliness of linen. Bar/snack facilities Small lounge in room rather than desk with 1 chair- where are we meant to eat
Location: Close to city, Transport, Cultural and recreational Restaurants in walking distance
Helpful staff, Organised taxis and buses etc Room good size Breakfast available if required
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Jun 29, 2015
スタッフは皆 親切です。部屋は明るく清潔で居心地が良かったです。ただ、身長155㎝の私には少し洗面台が高すぎました。冬季にシャワーのみで寒くないか不安でしたが、暖房が良く効いて寒さ知らずでした。(リクエストでearlyチェックインを頼んでなかったので )6時過ぎに空港着。ホテルに着き、ダメもとでチェックインをお願いしたら、チェックインは14時よ!と言われ、その時間まで外歩きをしたのは辛かったです。これからの旅は、早朝着の時はearlyチェックインが出来るホテルを選ぼうと思いました。もう少し安ければ 言う事のないホテルです。
4 out of 5
for Families
by jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels