Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff were very helpful and pleasant, was convenient location for what I was doing whilst in Melb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but lacks in housekeeping

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Stayed 3 nights during Anzac Weekend. Room is big, bed is comfy and in great location although could be hard to find as tucked away in small lane. Found some hair in the bathroom cabinet from previous guests. There is no housekeeping on weekend and public holiday even though I asked for it they only replaced the towels and they didn't clean the toilet, tidy the room or make the bed. So if you stay for a long weekend with public holiday you won't get the service. Considering the room rate don't think its worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CBD units

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The central location and low tariff
Cons: Ensure all power outlets function
Location: Central Melbourne
Double power point on bench didn't don't conduct electricity to a variety of appliances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great basic accommodation near Chinatown

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Double glazing on the windows to keep external noise out.
Location: Handy walking distance to the main shopping areas, great eateries close by.
The hotel staff were very helpful, the room was spacious and had everything I needed. There was some noisy after-hours construction or road works on a nearby street and when I called reception at around 11 pm to ask how long it would continue the hotel staff went out of their way to find out - they even went to search for some ear-plugs for me. The noise stopped soon after and I slept very well. An easy, reasonably priced place to stay in Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to everything that we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Close to great restaurants, bars and theatres.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Tucked behind Exhibition Street, easy walk to towm, markets, theatres. Quiter place with kitchen facilities and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast, NZ

Nice place close to everything in the CBD

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Was in Melbourne for a conference, easy to find location, no trouble to store my bags for the day as I arrived before check in. Within walking distance of CBD 5 mins max
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location in a quiet ally

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cost effective and good location. Excellent facilities, but side ally location can be a little annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Located in the heart of Melbourne CBD, makes it a perfect location for first time tourists attending events or sightseeing. Add to it a very friendly team that is available 24/7 and comfortable and stylish rooms I would be more than happy to stay in this place next time I found myself and my partner in Melbourne. Highly Recommended Cheers Ivan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff could be more helpful. Check in was a pain... House keeping and room were good Location is also good