Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff could be more helpful. Check in was a pain... House keeping and room were good Location is also good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room was spacious enough & very tidy. Staff were friendly & extremely helpful. Hotel was in a quiet part of town, however with easy access to everything !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nice place to stay in Melbourne. Good value!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We stayed at the Fraser Place Melbourne during our Trip to Australia last year. It was our first travel with our 10-month old son. The Fraser Place was actually our first hotel in Australia after the 23h flight. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a great time in Melbourne. Nothing to complain at all. They've even set up a porta-cot for the baby. + Silent room + Great location - everything was reachable by foot + Good value for money + Friendly staff Would definitely recommend this place and stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Everything you need for a night in the city at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

hidden gem

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: the location, the quality.
Cons: nil.
Location: tucked away right near melbourne central, state library etc.
tucked away in a little lane way, you wouldn't know it was there but its great! the room was huge, new. The hotel itself is tucked away in central Melbourne but no noise or crowds. love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋았습니다.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
좋았습니다. 바빠서 이정도만 적습니다.♡ *금고가 잠긴적이 있었는데요.. 열어서.지갑을 꺼낼수 있었습니다. * 2번째 이용인데요. 방안의 세탁기시설이 참 좋았습니다. 여행인에게 세탁은 참 필요한데요.. 안에서 샤워하고 바로 빨수있어서 좋았습니다. 2번째 이용방에는 새탁기가 없어서 아쉬웠지만요. *호텔은 참 아름다웠고요. 고급스럽고. 현대식세련미가 물씬 풍겼습니다. *리셉션의 인테리어나 애플컴퓨터가 고급스럽게 있어서 사용시 용이하면서도 만족스러웠습니다. *모든호텔직원분들의 용모가 이쁩니다. *화장실에 샴푸와 비누의 제품이 좋은거였고. 피부에 맞았습니다(자연주의 순한허브제품류로대만족)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mornington peninsula

Close enough to shops but not the crowds

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Central location without the noise
Cons: Cleaning products without a long lasting odour
Location: Walking distance to shopping, theatres and market
Hotel was very good. Big king size bed, little kitchenette but half of the wardrobe was blocked by a desk. If you wanted to use it, you could only open half. 40 degree day tested there excellent air conditioning which I would give 10/10. Breakfast was lovely, if not basic but good value. The awful part, a very bad smell in the lift that staff said was from cleaning. Horrendous odour from early afternoon until the next day. In spite of that I would highly recommend this hotel and Expedia had the lowest price. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and sloooowwww check in and check out

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Check in and check out. Room needs to be cleaner. Smelled of smoke.
Checked in and took 10 minutes to check in. Check out took the same. Asked about gym and receptionist had to "add" access to my room key. Not efficient at all. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The location is great for walking or catching the free tram! Close to food and all amenities. I did think the entrance could be a bit more welcoming. When you look down the lane you can hardly see the sign or entrance. Once inside though it's lovely! There was no outlook at all from our room but as we were out all the time it didn't matter, however if you want to spend time in the room I don't think it would suit. The air conditioning in our room was very very noisy so at night we had to turn it off. But this may be a problem that just occurred. I didn't end up complaining as I didn't need it and forgot to mention it on checkout so hopefully it's fixable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and clean as was the room. Lovely bathroom products to use added an extra touch. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Good location. Very good value. Large pleasant, well equiped room.