Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to hospital clean and quiet
Cons: More variety for breakfast with a gluten free and dairy free option
Location: Walking distance to tram, bridge road and Epworth hospital
Close(walking distance) to Epworth hospital and tram into and out of the city. The room was clean and comfortable. Self help breakfasts every morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east melbourne


Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was extremely noisy and on last night at 9.45pm while in bed ready for sleep someone with a key opened our room door reported to management they said never happened before may ex guest with a copied key this place should not be on your site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't impressed with the condition of the room

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: rooms, power points, heating, wifi accesability
the parking was dismal, the power points in the room were dodgy, there was only an oil heater for heating and it had no control switch on it. the lock on the door I felt was not adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People and breakfast doesn't make a hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: People and breakfast
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
People were nice. Breakfast was really good (very European in style). Rooms were terrible - roof caving in, walls falling apart, electrical appliances well past their used by date (in fact would never pass a safety test which was troubling because we have young children in the room), bathroom down the hallway (although advertised as part of the room) and also falling apart, with limited hot water and a glass screen that wouldn't open to let me in. I stay in a lot of hotels and whilst this place is rated as a 3 star its 3.6/5 is a joke. Its a 3 star 2/5 at best. Take it down to a 2 star and you could argue 3.6/5. Don't buy a hotel if you cant afford the renovations and show a little pride in what you sell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful architecture

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was welcomed and quite good. The stairs restrict access and wouldn't be suitable for the elderly. The position is great with easy access to the city by tram. The bed was comfortable and adequately heated didn't notice aircon. Although old and in need of a good spruce up I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Basic rooms basic breakfast. Clean comfortable and just needed somewhere to sleep. All quite OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
The room was clean and cheap but the bathroom was across the hall and the bed wasn't very long and I am a female that is only 5'7".
4 out of 5
by Darral from Hill Top NSW

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Place
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Adelaide

Stay OK but ...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay OK but difficult to get hot shower, kettle didn't work and room fridge didn't work.