Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Worth to go

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Come to Villege Green to enjoy a party there, found a motel nearby, I have stayed in a standard room with a brand new shower room with only $109,room was clean and tidy plus a nice price however the room looks tired and dated. Anyway worth to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Motel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
No cutlery in the room (I had to ask for a teaspoon so I could make a cup of tea), peeling paint on the table (bedroom and dining room), old wooden drawers that didn't fit properly, no quilt (just a woolen blanket between 2 sheets), seat fell off the chair and was mouldy underneath, low powered heater, room did not look anything like the photographs, continental breakfast is toast, cereal and instant coffee only (no fruit, no yogurt, no pastries), curtains did not close properly, wifi did not work in my room (I had to stand on the balcony) Definitely not worth the money. I was very disappointed. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Valued stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Price, location and service are preferable
Location: Everything for a traveller: publich transport, convenient stores, petrol station, restaurants.
Staying one night, it is valued for the price. I just did not expect too much for a motel. As it is tidy and cleaned, I am totally fine. It is a economical accommodation for travellers. Location is perfect with everything I needed, and the manager explained a lot about surrounding, like problich transport and restaurants, which is really helpful. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
dirty room, staff unhelpful, dining area dirty, to have cooked breakfast one need to apply for it in writing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redland Bay

Nice, low cost place

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Low cost. Simplest check in & check out I've ever had anywhere.
Cons: For the price, nothing really. It was a nice, simple/basic place.
Location: Great spot in Eastern Suburbs (if you need to go out near there) of Melbourne. Walking distance to shopping centre, tavern & fast food options.
I had to book a place nearby to a function I needed to attend. Found this place on Wotif and compared to the Cab Fare, etc. I would have had to paid (from where I was based at the time) it was a bargain. OK, it's nothing special. But it's nice, clean and minimal fuss checking in and out. I have stayed at worse places in the CBD for almost double/triple the price. Like I said, for the price; very nice. What you want out in the suburbs. Also, Shopping Centre, Tavern & Fast-Food places all within immediate walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Quiet and convenient stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in, quiet motel, lots of parking available. Great for a quick stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Business study based on convenience got the cost vs the alternatives
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient location for purpose of stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: convenience
This hotel suited the purpose for my stay and will return if the need is there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was pretty clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been better the room smelt like chinga bed was just ok to sleep on