Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, big rooms. Nice staff!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I was in Hawthorn for a conference and the hotel was a great respite. Loud on weekends, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near trains and trams.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Lovely hotel, near shops, trains, trams and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Never even knew the Glenferrie Hotel had accommodation until found it on Wotif. Lovely large rooms, friendly staff, convenient location for going out and about in Hawthorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
没有早餐不好,房间地板陈旧有损坏,走路有异响。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Victoria

Beautifully old hotel very close to train

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: I love old buildings and it was beautifully decorated.
Cons: I would suggest is mounting the tv on a moveable mount so you can watch it in bed. Also added a power point on both sides of the bed.
Location: For young adults there are some great nightclubs nearby. I would suggest checking out Beta Bar for all the nerds.
The hotel was much larger and more beautiful than the images depicted. It was a large room and amazing spa bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Nice rooms for a hotel of its age , but very squeaky floors and lots of noise from both the pub next door and the rooms above, mattresses in my room need renewing, staff very friendly and curtious , spa is a nice addition. I was disappointed mainly because I had a very interrupted sleep before an important appointment the next day. I would probably return for another visit if staying casually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

More than a pub

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Convenient location, large room and bathroom... Not luxury but totally satisfactory! Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glenferrie Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Very handy to public transport options of the Trams on Glenferrie Road as well as the adjacent Railway Station. Amenities all satisfactory. Burwood Road traffic was not noticed. Staff helpful. Good value. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport and restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location to city, shopping and good eating places.
Cons: The flooring in our room was very squeaky, it needs a new floor base at some stage.
Location: Shopping, cafes and restaurants, MCG for sporting events and a close trip to the city itself.
Great place to stay, bar downstairs is very good and staff very friendly.