Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a intense air freshener smell on the first floor, think it would be good to tone it down a bit
Great hotel for our overnight stay in Melbourne, comfy king beds in large rooms. Would aim to stay on the second floor as pub is on the ground floor and imagine could be noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room noisy too close to street. Double glazing would help. Bed too soft. Hotel revamped beautifully, friendly staff, clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville

Just great.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
Amazingly quiet and private, given there is a public bar downstairs. Very comfortable with a huge spa in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtleford

Woeful car parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Historical aspects of the hotel.
Cons: As mentioned in our experiences and a means of having fresh air in the room.
Room was comfortable, however the television was mounted at right angle to the main bed and quite close and not watchable from the bed. There was no other seating apart from a cheap single seat and a desk type chair. The biggest cause for concern was that our one week old Landcruiser would not fit in the covered (but not secure) car parking and we were required to leave it parked next to the laneway within 30 cm of the laneways. This is not mentioned on the website. Additionally the room had no alternate exit in case of fire, with the windows having been covered with Perspex or similar. Due to the untenable (in my opinion) situation with our vehicle, we left and stayed elsewhere. We did not inform staff, as my wife did not want to have any further stress, as she was due to have surgery the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent affordability.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
A pleasant stay. Car parking a little difficult as it was so limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a pleasant stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient to hospital.staff were helpful. Loved the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bairnsdale

Hotel close to city

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location . charm, service, food , everything was 100%
Cons: No suggested improvements - they are on top of everything.
Location: Charming pub, with a great selection of tap beers, extensive menu and clean, rooms , excellent value and i recommend it 100%
Glenferrie Hotel was 100% fantastic. The venue, its presentation, and charm was amazing. The food , drinks and service was first class - the staff were very professional and met all our requirements with out exception and i was impressed with their friendly manner. If you don't stay here you are missing out on a excellent experience - that you won't get in other places - 10/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was quite comfortable relaxing will Definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Lastminute
One of the better hotels we have stayed in. Lovely staff and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, delicious room service. It had an older feel to it, with some squeaky floor boards and fittings from a few decades ago, but this only adds to the charm of the place. I actually prefer it to the white washed, ultra modern places in the city. I will be coming back when I next visit Melbourne.