Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel was in a great location for the purpose of our trip. The hotel staff were fantastic and nothing was a hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

クラシックホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2016
サザンクロス駅や空港からのスカイバスのターミナルから歩いてすぐです。向かいにトラムの駅やセブンイレブンもあって、便利なロケーションです。 建物は重厚感があってとても立派。部屋は改装されているので、古さは感じません。ただ、天井が高くてカーテンが閉めにくかったり、バスタブの栓がなかったり、使い勝手が悪いところは多々ありました。
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Brisbane

Definately stay here again. Superb location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
While my husband attended a work conference, there was plenty to keep me busy day and night. Transport is readily available but if you like walking you could spend all day wandering around Melbourne CBD, go to the footy, DFO, Vic Markets, museum, runs/walks along the Yarra and the thousands of restaurants, bars etc. Quality food available at the hotel. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Everyone seemed genuinely happy!! Our room was fabulous. We could hear the sound of the trains going past, but this really wasn't a problem. Any city we've stayed in has some kind of noise. This was a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good walking distance for everything we needed, .

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The ambience and history and the size of our loft room
Cons: The loft rooms could do with a small tv upstairs in the bedroom and also a fold out stool to put your suitcase. As there was nowhere to put it.
Excellent! Had plenty of room and love that it was self contained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

They don't build them like this anymore

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Our very spacious mezzanine room, clean comfortable, all staff great.
Cons: Easier access to pool/spa area for non-residents.
Location: Right next to tram stops, near Southern Cross trains, Docklands stadium, walk across the bridge to Crown & Southbank
Wonderful stay, we stayed 5 nights and could have easily stayed forever. Such spacious surroundings, absolutely beautiful Hotel. We had a room service steak one night and it arrived from the kitchen perfectly, just as we asked for it to be. Pool and spa area were good. A real old gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful stay. The staff were extremely friendly!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been a lot better the f&b leaves a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
by Kate from Brisbane

We'd stay again

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for Southern Cross station, Casino, Etihad Stadium and catching trams. A little sus late at night, early hours but overall a great hotel, comfortable bed and pillows and polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great central city location

Posted May 3, 2016
Beautifully renovated to remain in character . Rooms were spacious and clean with a charming balcony and city views