Ratings based on 4,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: Bath room could be slightly better
Over priced, but may be due to Australia Open, had a short stay difficult to rate all facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from メルボルン

CBDの中のラグジュリアス・ホテル

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: コリンズ・ストリートにあり、かつ設備が整っている。
Location: ロケーションは非常に良く、レストランや劇場などに近い。
ホテルスタッフは親切で、要求をかなり聞いてもらえた。ホテルの設備は非常に良い。部屋もアップグレードしてもらい、快適だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Centrally located

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Apart from one or two very minor items, this was an excellent stay. Particularly pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms and friendly staff.
Location: As above.
We booked this hotel for New Year's Eve. The staff were very helpful and check in was easy. The room was perfect - very clean and a lovely corner room. We had great views of the fireworks from both windows. The hotel is in a great location - close to the Yarra River and many restaurants, cafés and public transport and other landmarks. We had a great time and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Luxury Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Very impressed by the luxury feel of the hotel, beautiful lobby and room was a great size and so very clean and tidy.
Cons: Very small choice of in room TV channels. Room felt very dark even with the large tinted window.
Location: Fantastic location, 2 min walk to the city center but far enough away to avoid the large crowds. Great restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
We stayed 4 nights and everything was fantastic. Beautiful hotel with a luxury feel, everything you need for a nice weekend getaway. Room was great, very neat and tidy and bathroom was beautiful. 5 mins walk to the city center with restaurants and cafes in the surrounding streets just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
V friendly and efficient staff. Great room amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent hotel except shower was poor,difficult to control temp.pool is lovely,location great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent service

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and excellent service
Stayed one night hadn't stayed there in over 20 years and service level just as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great location,short walking distance to all the major shops & restaurants ...hotel staff was very willing & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MELB

Beautiful hotel, room service lacking

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Extraordinarily beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed doesn't even describe how well I slept. Room service lacked once it hit 11pm, even if you stay in the ambassadors suite. Multiple mistakes to any room service I ordered. But over all amazing staff at checkin/out and valet.