Ratings based on 4,069 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Southbank accommodation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: reasonable size modern rooms. good location
Easy and quick check-in. Modern room. Great location for travellers arriving from Southern Cross Station and for access to southbank precint, Crown Complex and aquarium. Carparking made available at additional cost as per hotel information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: - The price. - Some of the staff were very nice and friendly. - The bathroom was clean and nice
Cons: Internet
Location: Easy walk to the convention center. In the region where trams are free.
Lots of fees for things that you might expect to be free: Needed to pay fee just to have front desk hold bags before check-in time. Also needed to pay for internet and TV. Internet connection in my room was almost unusable. The hotel staff did waive the internet fee and try moving me to a different room, which I appreciated greatly; But I was still stuck for the duration of my stay with barely working internet, which was frustrating. Room condition: The rooms were clean and what I would expect given the price that I paid for the room. However, the room did not have proper windows, which I found depressing. Probably for most of the cheaper rooms, the window looks out to the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows and a microwave
Location: We walked to casino, etihad ,dfo and trammed to bourke st mall,
I have stayed here several times in the past, this was the best room yet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyabram

good value/location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: room layout/tv in wrong place to watch
Location: close to southern cross station which I come on/great location
rooms have inproved but overall very noisey and older facilities prices are too dear for old buildings etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some noisy with people upstairs room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very disturbed from other room upstairs and won't be able to sleep need to have some restriction about people who disturbed Others other than its very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent city centre location, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel is walking distance to Places in city.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is a joke. Me and my family stayed for 9 days without room service, no free wifi. Had to pay $5 each day for a 2 gb wifi that is the slowest ever. Then they refer you to a toll free #. Some of the staff are wicked and lack good customer SERVICES's. Switched rooms to a bigger room and paid more yet no wifi no housekeeping and no complementary break fast for my family. Horrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not Nasty

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cheap, comfortable, well positioned, Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kyabram

hotel very central

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: staff very pleasant and location great
Cons: rooms very noisey hear people walking on top floor
Location: location close to cbd and tram stop and casino and train station and ethihad statium
rooms have been updated and are better but layout is not good tv in bad place and no shower holder for shampoo etc and air con no working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Convenient location for us

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, nearby shops public transport, we got an excellent room rate.
Cons: Coffee sachets are hard to open and theres never enough milk
Location: Perfect place for us, short stroll to casino, and to dfo, etihad for footy
Friendly staff upon check in, we had a blind that was stuck, and we were a pillow short, but these were seen to within 10-15 minutes of letting them know.