Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Tennis stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good location, helpful staff room could have been cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good kitchen facilities and close to airport transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch the Australia open tennis.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff are what made my experience so great. Such friendly guys at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
After an extremely long day it was great to settle In my little, yet very comfy room. The bed was lovely, I had a good sleep. Very quiet and the staff were really friendly :) Needed more sugar but that's my only negative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing nice about this hotel, small uncomfortable lobby, rude staff. This hotel should not be recommended on your website.
Cons: Staff should be properly trained how to handle guest enquirers. Rooms overlooking filthy area should be closed down
Location: Excellent location, very convenient for sightseeing, shopping and walk about.
Room in the corner facing walls with an area littered with cigarette butts. There was no Harbourview only a filthy area view. Check out time should be 12 Noon and not 10:00 AM. Staff should not have aright to pack up and move all luggage out of the room when guest has not been present in the room for unavoidable reason. The staff packing and moving the luggage out has an impact on security, since the guest is not in the room. Many items end up missing because the hotel took it upon themselves to check the guest out of the room without the guest presence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All about the location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location to trams, city chopping and docklands Kitchen facilities Air conditioner Comfy bed
Cons: cleanliness. reception staff's understanding of the spoken english double glazed windows to reduce traffic noise at night
Location: free circular tram stop right outside door. 5 minute walk to docklands area. 20 min walk to Myers and other central city shopping
The location of our apartment was great for access to trams, rail station and docklands - however it was very noisy due to trams all night long. There was a kitchen in our apartment which made it convenient for breakfast preparation and we could make an evening meal. Our apartment was quite grubby (shower and bathroom and kitchen floors) and we did not get serviced with fresh towels during the 3 nights we were there due to the Christmas public holidays - quite disappointing. The reception staff did not always understand our clearly spoken english - quite disappointing in an english speaking city. The air conditioner meant we could be cool and comfortable even though it was 30 - 35 degrees most days and the nights were hot too - much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay, Qld

City apartment

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located near Southern Cross station on the edge of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devonport Tasmania

Nice and close to Edihad

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Bathroom not great. Hair on floor. Shower needs an overhaul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conventient

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location, mates going on golf trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central to our requirements

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Access to public transport
Cons: wine glasses
Found hotel had good basic accommodation at a reasonable price