Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money for a small CBD apartment

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location; reasonable price for CBD; bed and shower both good
Cons: The TV was problematic - pixelated and one day nothing at all. It's Kitchenette was sparsely equipped - not suitable to cook a meal.
Location: Corner of Le Trobe and Spencer Street; huge police station across the street; Coles Supermarket handy; tram stops very close-by
Easy walking distance from Southern Cross train/bus Station and there is a Coles supermarket close-by so shopping to cook in the suite is easy. On tram route so easy to access the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cheap apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The guys at the reception were really nice and very helpful. The hotel itself was not that amazing but if you are not fussy like me then, it will be fine. The carpet was old and the phone was not working so if you need something like coffee etc then you need to go down at the reception to get it. The plus side is that the free tram is just outside and anyway you are there to just sleep :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel offers $20 overnight parking which is great considering the price of parking in the surrounding areas. The hotel reception was understaffed and only had one guy doing everything. Room was lovely, no complaints really at all. Only issue we had was unhappy staff when we requested a later check out time, we were granted only an extra hour and received a knock on the door telling as we had to leave 5 minutes to the time. Apart from that, overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad India

Nice hotel for a family close to the city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a very good time at Melbourne. The hotel was particularly good in terms of facilities location and the prompt response offered by the reception staff. Would certainly recommend as a hotel worth staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Never again will i return or recommen.

Posted May 23, 2017
Rudest staff. Wanted to take cash as bond that he could have pocketed. Nothing in my email said about a bond or credit card. Ive never met a gut so rude and he made me daughter cry. Place stunk of urine and curry. Room was gross. Sticky floor dirty and stain on carpet which hadn't been cleaned in years and very sparsely deorated. Toilet was behind bathroom door which meant i hurt foot on door stop every time i went in there and toilet roll holder was right on back wall very awkward to reach. Out of 5 stars id say minus 3. Harbor view my butt my views were other hotels room windows.of and its right by cop shop and prison. DONT STAY HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The pre-authorisation credit card requirement is always been appeared in our terms & conditions for check-in procedure which you may missed out the information. However, as guest turned up with no credit card, cash bond is alternative option offer followed the hotel policy, not personally offered by staff. Please read all terms & conditions to ensure the smoothness of check-in process. Regarding to the room that you booked, the information provided is no view with 19sqm size. Should you need extra spaces and view, you would need to book larger room type accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from My.

Decent hotel, with close proximity to free tram.

Posted May 20, 2017
For the price, its worth the stay. Stayed for a week and commuting using trams is very easy.right at doorstep. Close to supermarkets and etc. Cons: Sometimes the room services doesnt make the bed and x not change the sheets. They just clean the toilet area. Wifi is free but very unreliable connection. Barely get any signal from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Right near Southern Cross Station.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to Southern Cross trains and trams.
Cons: Perhaps a breakfast room in-house
Location: A short walk to Etihad Stadium.
No-fuss check-in and the fastest check-out I've ever experienced. Right on tram and train lines. Room clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,NSW

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location,price and close to everything, had a special discount for students
Cons: However the situation of the room facing the main road right in front of a tram stop was a big disturbance specially as my wife was doing an exam the
Location: CBD attractions, crown casino , within walking distance
Great for the price, accommodated our request for late check out and also upgraded the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from echuca

Handy hotel close to Eithad Stadium

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpfull staff
Cons: Clean carpets, cooking smell in room.
Location: Close to Etihad Stadium
Got this room on a saturday night for $100 which you dont see to offten in Melbourne, Room had a strange smell, and carpets quite dirty, pillows a bit to hard, but what the room lacked the staff made up for, Don went above his duty to help us out with car parking.
5 out of 5
by Balkeet

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's really nice neat n clean place... 5 star.....