Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot close to shops restaurants and train

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot definitely recommend. Love the views we had of the city. Nice quiet spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay if in the Chapel St area

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, strong security system, modern unit
Cons: Cleanliness around the light switches, marks on walls
Location: Literally on the doorstep of Chapel St.
Stayed here with my friend for one night, the lady who showed us around upon arrival was very friendly and thorough with instructions. Room was modern and clean except for grubby fingerprints around the bathroom handle and light switch. Car parking and door access was excellent, security-wise. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Will never be back. My laptop for some reason flipped the fuse when plugged in to charge, therefore no charged laptop! Missed important meetings due to that the following day. Money and time down the drain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Excellent short or long stay accommodation. Thank you to Phillip for his assistance and professionalism upon check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words Andrea. Look forward to seeing you again in near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far South Coast, NSW

Reliably fabulous accommodation in lovely Prahran!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, convenience, style and comfort.
Location: Everything is at your fingertips and the city is only a few minutes away by train or tram.
I have stayed at Hiigh Apartments at least four times now and I think it's the best place to stay in Prahran. The apartments are really well designed and have all mod cons. If you are staying for a few days, it's great to have a washing machine and dryer. On cold nights, the faux open fire is fun and cheering. The beds are comfy and the furnishings are funky. All the apartments have views - those from the north facing apartments are fabulous panoramas over Prahran, South Yarra and the city skyline. The apartments are spotlessly clean and the staff are brilliant. Being near the intersection of High and Chapel, the building is right in the heart of the action and everything is an easy stroll: great restaurants, shops and supermarkets. I can't wait to return to High Apartments!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Kim (GM), Hotel Management
Anne how special attention we could wish for from our guest. Your time and effort to write this review mean so much to us.Big thank you. Hiigh Apartments staff would love to have you again soon. We will try our very best to make your stay a pleasant one. Please take care.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Kooroman

Prahran getaway..

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I arranged to meet the apartment rep. to organise entry and keys and he was very hospitable and obliging. I would stay again as its a great location for Prahran.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for shopping and night out!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a function at Morris Jones in Chapel Street, the apartment is just around the corner in High Street, parking was easy to enter and exit,as was the building. Host was waiting for me in the apartment and gave me instructions for everything. The apartment is tiny and therefore only suitable for two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, pity about the grime!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location, initial impression of the room and car parking.
Cons: Cleanliness, the details make all the difference.
Initially, this looked like a great room in a good location. However, it becomes quickly apparent that although the general cleanliness of the obvious parts of the room seems good, the detail has been overlooked. The shower recess had mould in the grout, and the T.V. remote control was absolutely filthy. The bed was encased in a wooden box with book shelves at head height when lying down, this presents difficulties for two people in an oddly contained bed. If these details could be improved, it would be a winner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Housekeeping manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the shower and remote control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view and location

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Spectacular view of city. Close to everything in Prahran.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice apartment, great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location!
Cons: Nothing really
Clean, comfortable apartment with all that you need in a great location. Not too much surrounding noise and the staff were very helpful with their instructions on self check in and parking. Would come here again, especially for the price! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.