Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Horrible stay, Much better hotels available

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Room A/C did not work the whole night. Called in 3 times and was told issue would be fixed, no follow-up from staff. Stayed with kids and we all had restless night. Reported the incident to front desk during check out and they offered to waive $8 for the parking. Stayed at many Hilton's earlier. By far the worst experience. Staff was not worthy for a Hilton class. Also looks like a cheap trick to lure travellers to an 'oceanfront' room. Room has an oceanview, and not definitely oceanfront. When I asked the front desk about this - the manager said 'the hotel is ocean front, even if not the room'. They charged oceanfront rate still. 3rd grade hotel with 3rd grade staff who simply lie so they can sleep while the paying customer is having a sleepless night. David is the name of the front desk staff who took my calls during the night. Amber is the front desk manager who offered $8 as compensation. There are many hotels next door who are truly oceanfront with half the prices. This is not truly a Hilton experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ratna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Large hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel on the beach. The positives are the beach, nice pool, and comfortable bed. Ocean front room was very nice but the balcony is so small there is no table or chairs on it. The negatives are that my room 901 was next to the elevator and you could hear the whirring sound all night. Also, the drinks at the pool bar were on the expensive side, and the breakfast buffet was unaffordable so we ate at McDonald’s down the street. Can’t beat this location though, and the staff were really friendly and helpful and even sent my mom a special gift up to her room for her birthday. There was some confusion with the rooms because a stranger’s key opened my parents room’s door at 11:30pm and the woman thought it was her room, so anyway make sure you lock the deadbolt to your room at night, and if the deadbolt is broken switch rooms. Overall I would return because of the great location and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello sookabook, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Paid more money for early check in. My daughter was having a wedding there and I don’t feel they worked with you as far as rooms. It was ok but the wedding was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.FL

beautiful beach view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: right on beach
Cons: time to upgrage
Location: Maxwell king center concerts
front desk staff awesome noticed some hurricane damage older hotel but well kept pool area hot tub kept very clean I would stay at this hotel again awesome job staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jack, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Wonderful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel on a beautiful beach. Clean organized and very polite. Great hotel for family too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello MissieM, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with private beach access

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My family of six stayed here overnight during an impromptu beach trip. We were very pleased with the hotel, accommodations, and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room.
Location: There are restaurants, shopping, hotel is right on the beach, very convenient.
I was here for 5 days for work. The hotel is clean, great staff. My room was very comfortable and clean. Only downside was, I was on the second floor above parking garage, not much of a view from the balcony. If you book an oceanfront room and pay extra....not worth it. I was on business so I didn't ask to be switched. Otherwise this is a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Carla, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here. The first time was just too short. We always enjoy our time here, and we will certainly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Todd, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and the five-star review! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon! Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, poor staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Have a manager on site at all times. Get people checked in on time. Communicate delays.
Gorgeous beachside location. Had a junior suite with ocean view. The issue was that check in was late. Whole lobby full of people waiting for their rooms. Explanation? "Housekeeping is behind". Asked to see the manager and was told there was no manager on site. There's your problem. How is it possible that there is no one overseeing the resort? On the fence about whether or not I would recommend it as it is a beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Erin Pittman, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really terrific location with direct access to beach, nice pool, adequate workout room. Front desk team is stellar - thank you! The hotel is a little dated but overall excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Hello Katherine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars! Guest Relations Manager