Ratings based on 4,772 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The view? Fantastic. The location? Perfect.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The ambience of the hotel perfectly suited its "wharf" location.
Location: For our night in town to see a show at Crown, this was the perfect location. Plenty of great venues nearby for a meal or a drink.
What a marvellous hotel for a weekend in Melbourne. The view from our room was stunning with the sunset reflecting off the Yarra River and the bay in the distance. The hotel service couldn't be faulted and the room was magnificent with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Comfortable room with a view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed at Hilton South Wharf for the second time over the Easter weekend. Quick and easy check in with friendly reception staff and a bonus upgrade to a city view room. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable - the pillows are so soft! Amazing view of the city at night and if you don't mind the exercise it's walking distance to everywhere you might want to visit. The buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and was tasty! Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Quiet. Close to shopping and eateries. Short walk to South Bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

greet staff, room was run down

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The staff were really nice. The room had many broken items including th bed. Amazing position in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We got a city view room and it was so worth it, absolutely beautiful view of the city of melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and very comfortable
Fabulous experience. So close to everything. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Strategic location with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel made our stay in Melbourne very pleasant. Apart from the comforts of the room and the spectacular view I had of the river and skyscrapers, the location and accessibility to most amenities made the choice of location perfect. The staff at the reception was 5 star and made me feel so welcomed and special. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Fabulous hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The modern amenities and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing maybe free WiFi
Location: Close to Etihad stadium, DFO shopping outlet, Crown Casino, Melbourne exhibition centre and a 10 minute walk to Southbank the heart of Melbourne city.
We flew in from Perth to meet our Scottish friends who were visiting Melbourne for the first time and found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful and the Deluxe Queen room we booked thru expedia was superb with a full length bath and private toilet and rainshower. The room was spacious and very modern and spotlessly clean with great views over Port Phillip Bay. The location was brilliant as it was very central, next to the Melbourne exhibition centre, the DFO outlet and a 10 minute walk to the Crown Casino and Southbank. We loved our stay and would definitely stay at the Hilton on South Wharf again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was fantastic I loved the room we stayed in nice and clean with an beautiful view of the city, the staff were so friendly and helpful I definitely will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Just right

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Myself and my partner stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights, being from Melbourne we knew the area however the guide in your room provides a few more activities to do. The room overall was very clean, only a little bit of dust in spots, nothing to worry about, lovely city views and extremely pleasant staff. They responded immediately when we asked for the sheets and towels to be changed.