Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Easy walk from airport, great hotel food

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, staff, food
Cons: Nothing we noticed
Location: Great, easy walking access to Melbourne airport
This is a great place to stay, if you're flying through Melbourne and just need a place to stay overnight. It's a quick, easy walk ,through the parking garage, from the terminal. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. And the food in the restaurant was by far the best we've ever had in a Holiday Inn, or most any other chain hotel! Recommended highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tassie

Convienient Access to Airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quick shuttle and quality of sleep.
Cons: Free wifi in room and non slip mat in bath/shower
Location: Airport next door, Maccas across the road.
The staff and shuttle service and quality of sleep was very good, I would have liked to have had room access to free Wi-Fi. all my other accomadations on my world trip provide it free. The one down side was poor service at the restaurant. I left because of the slow service and went to Maccas across the road. But one bad aspect does not change the fact that the rest of the service I received was of high standard and it is a good location for resting between flights. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Had to stay before flying out next morning. Hotel was perfect - loved the choice of labelled pillows! Staff friendly and shuttle bus worked a treat next morning. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great for a night before flying

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to airport
Cons: Bathroom needed work badly
Stayed here because of location to the airport. It was convenient with great shuttle service. The room was large and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Covenient

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Easy to book.
Cons: Offer basic single rooms.
For the price paid, one would expect the television to work. Expensive breakfasts & dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nothing special but a good hotel that fits the purpose. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Instructions were not clear from staff. Not told about our pre purchased breakfast was buffet not in room that cost us extra $26. Even at reception, check ouy staff was not aware that our unutilised pre purchased breakfast could be adjusted with in room breakfast and was asking for full payment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very convenient for the airport but tired and in need of refurbishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne airport

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We arrived very soon in the morning, we called the hotel and after 10 minutes someone pick up us at the airport. Good service. We had some problems with the room at our arrival, anyway at the end the staff resolved ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient to airport, easy walking distance

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great stay with free shuttle service and also walking distance to both terminals... Love the rooms, very comfortable...