Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to all terminals

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to all terminals
Cons: Nothing
Staff very friendly and didn't not take long to check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
I loved the helpful friendly staff, they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Perfect hotel for a short stopover

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We arrived from overseas with an 8 hour connection to our domestic flight. After flying for 20 hours it was a welcome relief to get a rest and the Holiday Inn was perfectly located and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Basic choice for Melbourne airport... Close and convenient but in need of a refurb!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great for the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Close enough to the airport to walk to/from. Good breakfast included as well. Good transport link if you don't want to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

WONDERFUL STAFF, GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: PLEASE REFER TO THE ABOVE COMMENTS
Cons: THE MAIN ITEMS HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED BUT THE ATTENTION TO PAINTING DETAIL AROUND THE BATH ETC COULD BE IMPROVED.
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR TIRED AND WEARY TRAVELLERS
AFTER LONG FLIGHTS FROM ROME AND DUBAI IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE TO BE GREETED WITH THE MOST PLEASANT STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN MY MANY YEARS OF TRAVEL. THE HOTEL IS ALSO EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE AIRPORT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN MELBOUNE AIRPORT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Good hotel right next to the airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good hotel with friendly helpful staff. Excellent food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Australia

Excellent location for passengers using the Airpor

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were excxllent, warm and welcoming offering pro-active advice. Went out of their way to be helpful. Great bed and pillows and plenty of room.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Excellent location for people using the Airport
Very convenient location for passengers travelling through Melbourne Airport, easy walking distance from the terminal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Close to Airport and Very Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport. Clean and comfy.
Location: We just stayed for an overnight lay over.
We liked that it was walking distance from the airport and you can also get free shuttle service. The rooms were very nice and bed comfortable. We also liked that they hard a soft pillow and a firm pillow option. My young daughter loved the activity packet and toy plane. She used these on our 14 hour flight back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Service & Meals

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: 90th birthday for father
No issue with service and meals. Vargas restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. with lunch OK (but not the catering staff fault). Room was dated and needs a freshen up, especially carpet and bathroom area. 2 double beds in room but only 2 chairs - one lounge and on desk - bit confusing. Bed was comfortable with the choice of pillows and excellent innovation