Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

空港から近いホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: すぐにタクシーの手配をしてくださいました レストランのサービスが良かったです
深夜便での到着、出発の際はとても便利です。夜中の到着でもシャトルバスがあります。 こじんまりしたホテルなのでレストランや部屋の場所がわかりやすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larbert, Scotland

Fantastic, clean hotel a short walk to terminal

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, clean, pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Booked for just 1 night at Melbourne Airport due to early flight next day to Sydney. Check in was easy and the staff were extremely pleasant, even upgraded our room so our 9 year old didn't have to sleep on a sofa bed. Arranged an early wake up call and courtesy transport to airport terminal the next morning. Was through security when I realised I had left medication at the hotel, was so close I managed to run over and, again, staff were exceptionally helpful, even offered to drop me back at the terminal. Could not rate highly enough and, if we even make it back to Melbourne, would definitely stay again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Stuart, EPC
Hi Fiona, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay and our pleasant staff. Our staff love to go the extra mile to make our guest enjoy their stay no matter how long or sort that may be, they take pride in the work they do which as reflected on your stay. We will be looking forward to welcoming you and the family back next time you are in Melbourne. Kind regards, Stuart Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Check in was simple, nice and close to the Airport. A pleasant experience for anyone needing to overnight between flights. Yummy breakfast as well.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Stuart, EPC
Hi there Anonymous, Thanks for the great 5 star review I am delighted to hear your journey from the check inn to check out was pleasant, I am glad to hear you have enjoyed our great Vargas Restaurant Breakfast buffet which is very yummy I agree. I am looking forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards, Stuart Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Located within walking distance to the Departure terminal
Cons: Signage to get to the Hotel. Signs are a bit hidden / obscure from my perspective especially for first time users.
Location: N/A
Needed an overnight Airport stay to catch an early flight out the next morning. Holiday Inn offered good facilities at a competitive price within walking distance to the Departure terminal.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Stuart, EPC
Hi Garry, Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable stay with us at the Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. We loved receiving your 5 star review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and how close we are to the airport. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel and good facilities next time to travel to Melbourne. Kind regards Stuart Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient to Melbourne airport early departure

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were its best feature along with its convenient location.
Cons: Not charging credit card surcharges on extra services and meals - prices should be all inclusive no hidden costs and charges. This trivia is annoying.
Location: Close to Melbourne Tullamarine airport including its food court, shops and transport hub.
Staff were always helpful, well spoken and very polite. Hotel is clean and well presented. Bed and bathroom were classic traveller hotel, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs, NT

Excellent service!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything - the staff, the closeness of the hotel to the airport (walking distance)
Cons: In my experience - nothing!
Location: I was only in Melbourne for a day / night and that was taken up with meetings so I cannot comment on this. Proximity to the airport - excellent!
I found the staff at the Holiday Inn to be top notch. They could not have been more helpful or pleasant. From the moment I walked in there, I felt nothing was too much trouble for all the staff I encountered. The lovely man on reception even did things I hadn't asked for such as looking up how long it would take via taxi to get to my meeting. The room service staff, the driving staff, the reception staff - all friendly, lovely and so very helpful. I will definitely stay there every time I am in need of a hotel near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gippsland,Victoria.

Nice Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room with all facilities required. Transfer from Hotel to airport provided in room tarrif.
Location: Located within easy walking distance to/from airport.
Prompt check in and friendly staff. Good value for money and pleasant surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

if you want close to airport, this works well.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel is very convenient, getting dated, but comfortable and quiet. Restaurant food was good and hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

Conveniently located next to MEL airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: close to airport and good breakfast.
Location: Not much nearby, except airport!
Shuttle to airport, 5 minutes away. Good solid breakfast and a nice bar. Spacious room, with complementary coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. So, if all you need is a night next to the airport, this is great. But nothing else to do close by, and city a good 30 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Efficient but lacking warmth

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a last minute idea to stay before we flew out on a holiday The service was efficient but lacked some warmth and the parking was very expensive - considering the other options available although the shuttle to and from the airport was most welcome and efficient