Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to evening

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lovely hotel in easy reach of key areas. Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location is great. Close to the city ........... If the app asks me to add a bit more to my review 1 more time I will never make the effort to write one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to the city centre and a good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reception staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A good location but sadly most of the reception staff let this hotel down. Renovation works are going on and we were told nothing would start until 10 am and yet we were woken by 7am each morning, not great when we were away for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 NIGHTS IN MELBOURNE

Posted Feb 27, 2017
OVER ALL VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WE HAD A GREAT TIME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to Southern Cross train station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It has a full length glass window eventhough the view is not that great (From room 623).
Cons: The hotel is doing renovating at the moment hence there are some noises even on the weekend. Hopefully crack vanity & toilet seat will be replace soon
Location: Within easy distance to public transports and Crown Casino
Requested a newly refurbished room but since the hotel was busy, the staff gave a regular room. He promised it has a great view but I find the other way round :-( In general most of the staffs are friendly. The room are dusty (maybe due to the renovation on the premises). Definitely need an urgent make over since it is classified as 4.5 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beautiful place, everything was just spot on. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable, usually hate hotel pillows but these were lovely..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family friendly and value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Modern room, location is great and staff are friendly.
Location: Really close walk to Crown precinct and easily accessible to trams that are free!
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was modern and comfortable. We loved the pool on a hot day and the facilities were great. Staff were very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to spencers street station.
Cons: maybe vacuum lift carpets more regularly
Location: great to all of our wanted facilities.
nice hotel.excellent staff.only complaints are the state of the carpet in the lifts(quite dirty in need of a vacuum). and the pillows were awlful. didnt sleep very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Stay at this hotel was great, great value for money and a fantastic location in the CBD but off the busy main roads. Would definitely stay again.