Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Good spot. Neat and tidy. It is a little outdated and it was a real shame our room did not have a window we could look out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Welcoming staff, comfortable room, beautiful food. Absolute bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great boutique hotel in town

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: it's in the CBD but on the edge so out of the hussle bussle so to speak - close to Fed Square & easy walking around town
We booked a mystery hotel & weren't disappointed. Friendly service from front desk upon check-in extremely comfortable & roomy bed plenty of space in the room to move bathrooms look a little dated but fully functional. would be happy to come back & stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, central Melbourne location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a fabulous stay at The Lindrum, right next to the free tram line and easy walking distance to attractions. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful just a wonderful stay, can't wait to revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Excellent service. They arranged an early check-in for me that made my life so much easier. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Greeted by Michael on arrival who proved himself to be a great ambassador for the hotel Nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Wonderful boutique hotel close to CBD

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very stylish comfortable hotel very close to everything going on in Melbourne - 10 minutes walk to the Rod Laver stadium and the MCG in one direction, 5 minutes to Federation Square, galleries and the South Bank in another, and all the lanes and alleyways with their trendy restaurants bars and shopping just a short stroll away. We couldn't have wished for a better hotel for our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

A welcoming friend in the big city.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent service, attention to detail, great staff.
Location: Great location for theater, sports venues and city restaurants and attractions.
A lovely homely hotel with excellent service and standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We were in Melbourne for a sporting event which was an easy walk from the Lindrum. The brilliant reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Top notch
Location: Near everything in the CBD
We stayed at Hotel Lindrum for 10 days while on a business trip. It was great. The Hotel Staff was very friendly. Great little bar for evening wind downs and great Breakfast that was included with our room rate. Well worth the extra. Will always stay at Lindrum when in Melbourne.