Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Nice hotel close to restaurants, gardens

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Close to train station, public gardens, lots of nice restaurants. An easy base for exploring downtown and getting to outer areas of the city.
Friendly staff; good breakfast. Room is comfortable, location is good. Facilities clean and nice. Hotel design and location mean little natural daylight in room - a drawback, but minor. I'm glad we chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location close to tennis facilities

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Small and simple room for the substantial price but good location, short hop to downtown attractions and can almost see Australian Open tennis facilities from the room.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Nice without being fantastic

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and hotel. Rooms were a little small and shower was pretty average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pleasant stay. Lovely staff, view of car park only downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Ebookers
We've been staying in this hotel since it opened and it's still our favorite. This time we had room service one night and the food was great. The rooms are comfortable the location is great and if you want the facilities of a lathe hotel the gym at the Sofitel round the corner is available for use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
As an Australian Open Tennis visitor, this hotel can only be recommended. The 10 minute walk to the facilities and the overall location (to downtown) to restaurants and supermarkets makes this hotel a 100% fit for people wanting to visit Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Nice and close to Tennis

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant hotel, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. I'd stay again easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We loved the room and the reception and the staff
Cons: We loved it just as it was
Location: We loved the fact we could park our car next door and the rates were very reasonable for us
We wert to the tennis 2 nights in a row - hotel was very good and very convenient to Tennis and the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay Lovely Hotel Close to many attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time! The staff were so friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back.