Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I always stay here now. courteous staff and willing to help if required with service. Close to the City nice and quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Close to mCG

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to MCG
Cons: NOt much - old building in need of total refir.
Very tired and run down - proximity to MCG only positive. No lift - 70 yo people having to carry their suitcases to second floor. Not good. Two pillows on bed - one clean and one not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

The Perfect Stay for Sporting Events

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the location most of all. The area it was in was very pleasant & it was close to Rod Laver arena which was our main reason for being there.
Cons: Cleanliness of the kitchen area. Friendliness/helpfulness of one of the staff members. Enamel peeling off the shower wall.
Location: See above
My husband & I stayed at the Knightsbridge Apartments because we were attending the Australian Open Tennis & the location was perfect. It was easy walking to Rod Laver Arena, just a ten minute walk - & the MCG was even closer if you were attending football or cricket events. Aami Park is close by also. We also found it an easy & pleasant walk (about 25 mins) through Fitzroy Gardens to the Bourke St shopping area where there are lots of great cafes & restaurants. There is also a very nice cafe close to the apartments (George St Cafe) & they do a great breakfast at a reasonable price. There's a 7 Eleven just around the corner & an IGA about a 15 minute walk away. The apartments themselves are not flash but they are adequate & you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The area is quiet & leafy - an historical, terraced house area & we liked it. We would definitely stay there again for a sporting event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

A nice property

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: A nice room , comfortable and clean, friendly staff.
Cons: None noted.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, trams and trains.as well as beautiful parks.
comfortable place close to the City in a nice environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Excellent customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Area, cost but the customer service is what brings you back, always pleasant and very helpful
Location: MCG would only be 10 minute walk to gates City short taxi ride or 20-30 minute walk
Can not recommend this place more, great spot near the MCG and short taxi ride to Brunswick which was where we were going. Was contacted the day I was travelling to Melbourne to check what time I would be in and whether Id need a car space. I have stayed here approx 6 times and have never had a bad experience, the people behind the desk can never do enough for you and the rooms are always spotless and have a good sized fridge. Located in a great area and café 100 metres away that serve a good breakie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale , Vic & California

Old dwelling...needs renovation

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were pleasent.
Cons: The whole setup is in bad need of an upgrade
Location: Handy to shoping in the city
Shower was terrible, water constantly changed temperature. No lifts, had to struggle with luggage up 2 flights of stairs. King bed was 2 single beds side by side, with a dip in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to Melbourne

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Close to trams and train station. Easy access to sports venues (MCG etc)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent clean and good value hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Knightsbridge Apartments were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed and pillow comfortable. I would be happy to stay there again. The location is quite yet only a short walk to transport and shopping. Had a great breakfast at the cafe in the next block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds, close to public transport and a short distance from the Melbourne CBD, not in great condition but good enough!
Cons: Shower is in the bath and taps were difficult to get to, dangerous getting in and out of due to its position and the hot water was up way too high.
Location: Great location, close to Jolimont station, tram stops, the MCG and eating places.
Location was great, walking distance to public transport, however limited parking. Booked a parking space only to be told on the day that I had to park in the street. Small rooms with comfortable beds, really quite basic and the building is aged but comfortable enough to have a bed for the night. Would consider staying again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Great... if you don't want a shower.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, it was so refreshing to have real customer service. The room was fine -we were there for just one night, so we didn't need much. It was small, but had everything we needed. The shower was horrendous. It had either scalding hot water or freezing cold water, and would not reach a happy medium. We tried to get it to work for ages, but no luck. There was no plug for the bathtub or bathroom sink, so we had no other options. This ruined the stay for us, as we couldn't even wash properly.