Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson Bay

Old, clean and close to the footy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Magnolia Court Hotel is old but has undergone renovations over the centuries. Our room was clean, quiet and had a good bathroom. The hotel seems to be run quite efficiently by a Chinese Australian family who are pleasant and cooperative at all times. The breakfast was very good; certainly better than many. It is a short walk to the MCG and even shorter to a number of restaurants. The free tram is about 1 Klm away. Value for money? Certainly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sgp

Nice walk to a park and the city

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff are very attentive and helpful. Thought my room door could not lock and it was attended immediately. Wanted a free car park lot and it was also given full attention with directions and visual. There are books around to borrow and read on a rainy day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Great location and free parking

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would definitely stay again, only complaint is the housekeeping man knocked and entered our room while we were still in bed and insisted on emptying our bin, despite us asking him to not disturb us. It was more of a language barrier issue but this happened 3 mornings in a row. Maybe "Do not Disturb" door hangers would be a good investment for this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Everyone was friendly and was not alot of traffic. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xalapa Ver México

Hotel muy satisfactorio, gran estancia en él

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Me hospedé en este hotel que está en East Melbourne muy próximo al estadio MEG y a Melbourne Park (Tenis Abierto de Australia) el primero a 10 minutos a pie y el segundo a unos 15 minutos a pie. El centro financiero comercial de Melbourne tampoco está tan lejos, unos 15 minutos andando y además separado por los bellísimos jardines de Fitzroy que hay que cruzarlos y son preciosos. El hotel es muy acogedor, el personal muy atento y discreto, las habitaciones muy prácticas porque cuentan con lo medraseis y un poco más, quiero decir las propias de un hotel de baño y aseo, TV, aire acondicionado para calor o frío, almohadas de diversos grosores a elegir. Además cuenta con tostador de pan, microondas, refrigerador, jarra para hervir el agua, juego completo de café o té. La decoración es clásica más bien y algunos detalles en muebles quizá merecen remodelación pero no en carácter necesario porque son funcionales. El desayuno me pareció muy completo, está incluido en el precio y cumple muy buena selección de cereales, frutas la mayoría en almíbar pero hay selección de frescas, jugos, leche, diferentes tipo de pan para tostar, galletas, mermeladas, café o té y como desayuno más fuerte hay huevos, salchichas, hot cakes, alubias al estilo desayuno inglés. A mí me ha parecido una buena selección a un precio inmejorable para lo ofrecido y a corta distancia del CBD de Melbourne con su tranvía gratis, solo cruzas los jardines y estás en la zona gratuita de tranvía para disfrutar Melbourne.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Lakesland near Picton

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only a short overnight stay arrived late and room was left ready for us. Very helpful
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Brisbane

Recommended location in East Melbourne

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Location brilliant for work, nice walk to work after good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great value for money

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Quiet location, walking distances to Olympic Park and Melbourne CBD. Clean and comfortable double room. Microwave, fridge and tea making facilities. Good breakfast included. Great value for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MCG, great budget hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great little budget hotel, lovely breakfast, very friendly staff. Walking distance to MCG.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Sydney

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 days. Old but comfortable no frills hotel. Value for money if you are happy with cheap & cheerful. Staff are courteous friendly & helpful