Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Central city by name and location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The central city location suited us down to the ground for our short stay in Melbourne.
Cons: In room laundry facilities.
Location: Next door to the Emporium shopping mall and more. Food court and Coles supermarket are both handy. Walking distance or free tram to many activities.
Very central accommodation, close to shopping and easy access to transport for travel further afield. The Mantra City Central is right in the free tram zone, which came in handy on many occasions. We walked quite comfortably to the MCG, although the free tram zone could take us down to Flinders to walk from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Melbourne

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The clean warm rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing always a great place to stay
Location: This accomadation is right behind Bourke Street Mall so you have all the shopping you need. Take a stroll along the streets to the Vic Markets.
This accomadation is close shops trams and trains. The staff are polite and friendly. rooms are moden and clean. great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood VIC

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Generally very good Great location Shower not satisfactory Bedroom upstairs no TV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUst left

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The bedroom, living area and bathroom were bigger than expected. Very modern and clean.
Cons: The lift was a bit old but worked without any problems
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping.
Nice hotel close right the shopping centre of Melbourne
4 out of 5
by nigel from Hobart

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bit noisy on ground levels but nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, enabling one to explore and shop the cbd on foot.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Gold Coast

Great Location - Central to everything

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I love Melbourne and have stayed in many hotels and this hotel is in a fabulous position and would stay there again but the cleaning is a little below standards and have found this in many of the Mantra accommodations that I have stayed in... feel that nobody checks what the cleaners are doing this hotel there was mould in the shower yuk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very central to all shopping centre.

Posted May 5, 2016
Like the hotel, very spacious, shower maybe need to upgrade, medium pressure shower, I think the kitchen sink is better! Very simple and basic lobby. Megan is very friendly and welcoming .However the another 2 guy can be improve of their customer services skill, for example speak clearly, sound more energetic and happyness, more smile can show more welcomeness to guest. Overall I will come back.
5 out of 5
by JADE from darwin

Great stay,great location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything. Megan the reception was very very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position for shopping

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops.
Experience was spoilt by chain smokers close by. My unit reeked every time they lit up.One staff member on evening shift was brilliant and he asked them not to smoke as it is not allowed but they continued. Pity next visitors to that unit. I resorted to blocking the door space with a towel.