Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent
It was a great experience which I will recommend to all my friends and will consider doing again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, average hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel is in a great location as it is very Central but that would be the only good thing about it. Our bathroom fan did not work and the staff were less than helpful. The issue was not only not fixed, but they made no attempt to update us to let us know whether someone had looked at it. Our room was not cleaned daily and the bathroom was a little old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Service from the front desk staff is awesome!!!! The location is good for shopaholic. Easy to locate. Room are spacious with full amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping heaven!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Best location for shopping. Rooms are dark but three airconditioners make for air. The windows open downstairs and in one of the bedrooms. Very quiet even thought right in the middle of the city. Nice housekeeping staff do a great job. Shower recess way too small. We stayed in a two bedroom loft apartment with bathroom and bedrooms upstairs but no televisions in the bedrooms. Very steep stairs. Large fridge, convection oven, well stocked kitchen with everything you need for four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Reception staff exceptional. would highly recommend this accommodation to couples, families and shopping revellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Central city by name and location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The central city location suited us down to the ground for our short stay in Melbourne.
Cons: In room laundry facilities.
Location: Next door to the Emporium shopping mall and more. Food court and Coles supermarket are both handy. Walking distance or free tram to many activities.
Very central accommodation, close to shopping and easy access to transport for travel further afield. The Mantra City Central is right in the free tram zone, which came in handy on many occasions. We walked quite comfortably to the MCG, although the free tram zone could take us down to Flinders to walk from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Melbourne

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The clean warm rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing always a great place to stay
Location: This accomadation is right behind Bourke Street Mall so you have all the shopping you need. Take a stroll along the streets to the Vic Markets.
This accomadation is close shops trams and trains. The staff are polite and friendly. rooms are moden and clean. great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood VIC

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Generally very good Great location Shower not satisfactory Bedroom upstairs no TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUst left

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The bedroom, living area and bathroom were bigger than expected. Very modern and clean.
Cons: The lift was a bit old but worked without any problems
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping.
Nice hotel close right the shopping centre of Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very central to all shopping centre.

Posted May 5, 2016
Like the hotel, very spacious, shower maybe need to upgrade, medium pressure shower, I think the kitchen sink is better! Very simple and basic lobby. Megan is very friendly and welcoming .However the another 2 guy can be improve of their customer services skill, for example speak clearly, sound more energetic and happyness, more smile can show more welcomeness to guest. Overall I will come back.