Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Regardless of hotel claim about parking, it has just 4-5 spots, they didn't give us a car park, hotel is very old and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location for sports but average hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff customer service very poor. Disinterested and at times rude. Restaurant very overpriced and poor quality food also staff there were great !
Location: Great walking distance to Rod Laver Arena and MCG
We stayed here as attending a concert at Rod Laver Arena. Great location only 8 mins walk to Arena and also close to MCG. Very poor customer service on both check-in and check-out with staff seeming like they had better things to do than serve us or other people waiting. Also disappointed in onsite Restaurant. Very overpriced and food average. Service at restaurant though was great. Noisy during the night - but to be expected as trains run right along side. Probably wouldn't recommend or stay here again. A lot of other options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional Victoria

Perfect location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Perfect location for a quick walk to Rod Laver arena. Will definitely stay again - only problem is not being able to book parking - it's a bit of pot luck, unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

hotel in great location for our outings etc

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
everything about the mantra on Jolimont was very pleasing and the location great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Comfy and enjoyable place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice design, free pool and gym on the territory. Multi-storage building. Quiet area
Cons: Free Wi-fi or heated pool would be awesome. Food in mini-bar is expensive. Microwave in suite was stuck in child regime. Only 1 key for double room :(
Location: Botanical Gardens and Federal square are pretty close. Walk up to ten minutes, than catch a free tram that will get you anywhere within city zone.
I was pleasantly impressed with my stay at Mantra on Jolimont. I need to say that I had one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed at. Place is beautifully designed inside out. I've had the prettiest view from my suite into the inner yard with a pool. Spacious enough bathroom + a place to eat (also microvawe, bar-fridge and sink to do little serving). No problems occured. Well-deserved 4 stars. Would definitely recommend and consider staying at other Mantra locations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pleasant hotel, good facilities and welcoming staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Close to Rod Laver Arena

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Close to a venue
Cons: The bathroom lighting, grubby corners, chipped cupboards, a non-slip shower.
Location: Walking distance to RLA
Bed clean and comfortable. Bathroom looked grubby in the corners, no adequate lighting for applying makeup, no non-slip mat in the shower. No extra toilet roll. Not enough 'real' sugar. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Australian Open. (Tennis)

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location to the Tennis
Cons: Update the rooms
Great location for sporting events, comfortable room but needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient. Swimming pool. Washer and dryer for every 2 rooms.
Cons: Our room overlooked a busy railway line so quite noisy. Only place we stayed in Australia without free wi fi.
Location: 2 minutes from MCG and 5 minutes from Open tennis. 10 minutes from Federation Square. . No restaurants, shops and bars in immediate area
We were going to a cricket match at the MCG and also to day 1 of the Australian Open tennis. The hotel was ideal as only 5 minutes from both and about 10 minutes to Flinders street station so very central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

accessible, but room is less than standard

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Lastminute
we chose this hotel because it is near the australian open venue...but when we got into the room, it is so obvious that it was not properly cleaned...the carpet was not vacuumed at all...the bathtub is dirty...then the aircon was not working, so we were provided a "portable" aircon and it was a very noisy one...we even had to ask for an electric fan, as the "portable" aircon was not enough to cool the room...staff are nice and food we ordered for room service is great, but the room was not maintained well...