Ratings based on 2,809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Apartment' doesn't mean apartment

Posted May 1, 2017
Booked a 'studio king apartment' room expecting the spacious apartments pictured on the website - it was a hotel room. First room had huge stain on carpet & toilet seat broken - so moved. Location is outside free tram zone & nothing else around (so can't go out to eat without tram ride). Curtains, carpet & furnishings were dirty and stained...there was also a tissue stuck in peephole? Bathroom was old & had nowhere to put things on (tiny soap dish). Staff tried to charge for car parking which wasn't used. Noisy trains & airconditioning/heating clicking all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Melbourne open

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Only a 5 minute walk to Rod laver arena so perfect location for the tennis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Regardless of hotel claim about parking, it has just 4-5 spots, they didn't give us a car park, hotel is very old and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location for sports but average hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff customer service very poor. Disinterested and at times rude. Restaurant very overpriced and poor quality food also staff there were great !
Location: Great walking distance to Rod Laver Arena and MCG
We stayed here as attending a concert at Rod Laver Arena. Great location only 8 mins walk to Arena and also close to MCG. Very poor customer service on both check-in and check-out with staff seeming like they had better things to do than serve us or other people waiting. Also disappointed in onsite Restaurant. Very overpriced and food average. Service at restaurant though was great. Noisy during the night - but to be expected as trains run right along side. Probably wouldn't recommend or stay here again. A lot of other options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regional Victoria

Perfect location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Perfect location for a quick walk to Rod Laver arena. Will definitely stay again - only problem is not being able to book parking - it's a bit of pot luck, unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

hotel in great location for our outings etc

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
everything about the mantra on Jolimont was very pleasing and the location great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Comfy and enjoyable place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice design, free pool and gym on the territory. Multi-storage building. Quiet area
Cons: Free Wi-fi or heated pool would be awesome. Food in mini-bar is expensive. Microwave in suite was stuck in child regime. Only 1 key for double room :(
Location: Botanical Gardens and Federal square are pretty close. Walk up to ten minutes, than catch a free tram that will get you anywhere within city zone.
I was pleasantly impressed with my stay at Mantra on Jolimont. I need to say that I had one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed at. Place is beautifully designed inside out. I've had the prettiest view from my suite into the inner yard with a pool. Spacious enough bathroom + a place to eat (also microvawe, bar-fridge and sink to do little serving). No problems occured. Well-deserved 4 stars. Would definitely recommend and consider staying at other Mantra locations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great room, well equipped kitchen

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Lastminute
The staff were warm and welcoming and the room was the perfect size to organize our things before travelling to Canada as well cooking up a few great meals before departure. The parking lot was a bit hectic and hard to maneuver, but overall it was a fantastic hotel and we would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good place for the price, close to transport and excellent for Melbourne Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice hotel, easy to get too with an ideal location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Wotif
I had a very lovely stay at the mantra on Jolimont! I was treated with respect and was taken care of in a very fancy room! I had a few queries that I contacted the front desk about and they attentended to those calls straight away, so overall a great experience, would do it again.