Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the Mantra on Little Bourke street, close to shops, trams and the staff were wonderful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good quiet cozy hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The quiet neighborhood
Cons: Update the kitchen
Location: Accessible to main shopping area and food stalls.
The hotel is on a quiet little road but very accessible to cafes and bar area such as Emporium and QV.... but the only one thing to complain is the kitchen is outdated (but with a hotel like this having a kitchen is already great!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great stay, room was huge, just no complementary in room wifi but overall everything else was on point! Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet bigger than i expected and clean.
Cons: All the guests checking out at 10.00
Location: Easy walk to trams for public transport, museums and shopping
The reception staff were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. The bar/cafe is good and the staff make great coffees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gong

Posted Oct 15, 2016
location really good,nice staff,air condition not really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Incredible hotel experience in perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The amazing service at the Mantra on Little Bourke began before we even left home. The hotel manager contacted me to ask if there was anything he could do prior to our arrival and proceeded to send me a detailed list of all of his restaurant picks in the city. We were greeted by a lovely gift as we were celebrating our anniversary and treated warmly by every staff member. The hotel room was not 5-star, but the perfect location and the customer service experience was well worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Located in a central and convenient location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: KInd of pricey
Location: Near to major shopping mall, Plenty of nice food to eat and nearby cafe of which their coffee is excellent Walking distance to Tram stations
Hotel is generally nice and room is very big and comfortable. I have difficulty adjusting the temperature of the Air Conditioning and the housekeeping never top up bodywash liquid for shower. Otherwise it is very good and the hotel reception very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel in a good and convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Check in and check out staff very polite and courteous. Room cleaning crew not observant. Ran out of body wash liquid did not replenish. Generally, room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to all dining and shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A very good experience . We would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great and convenient location close to all the major city highlights.