Ratings based on 2,165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good location, pleasant staff, excellent service.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Presentation and staff.
Location: China town , city centre, musuems.
We were greeted with a cheese platter and champagne to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The service from there on, only got better. If we approached the staff with a query they offered an immediate solution. The staff are trained to please and do just that in a friendly and efficient manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: position, facilities good
Cons: Kitchen and bathroom could be modernised
Location: close to restaurants in Hardware lane
Spacious room in area convenient for our needs. Restaurants in nearby Hardware lane delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Poor quality mattress. Bed short sheeted twice over 3 nights. Mini bar never replenished over 3 night stay. Breakfast voucher not applied on one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. They printed out a map showing our tram routes and places of interest. The rooms were very clean and comfortable but far more than that. They were beautifully styled and designed. I slept on a trundle bed and it was very comfortable. Lastly it was SO QUIET! Wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienant spot

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location for trams, cafes etc
Cons: No room safes . There should be like every other hotel I stay in. Service in breakfast restaurant very slow.
Grand Prix visit . Last minute decision and booked based on referall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel, no view but close to shops

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent customer service, room was clean and beautiful. We had a decent view. close to cafes and a few shops, walking distance from many great restaurants. Staff were very kind to give us late check out on the day for their special price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Weekend getaway with friends.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: - Staff - Room cleanliness
Cons: - Access to Pool, Spa or Sauna
Location: - Nice restaurants nearby hotel. - Not as close to CBD attractions or trams
We only stayed for 2 nights, however the staff were very friendly and understanding of our situation. Definitely recommendable to anyone looking for a hotel during a busy weekend period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Just not for us

Posted Feb 19, 2017
No free wifi which makes it difficult for overseas visitors. Room very dark even with lights on. No windows that you can open. No room safe. Breakfast was good, plenty of selection. Reception staff very good. It's in a good position for seeing the city and has good cafe's and resturants close. Has cold drink avaliable in reception area. Allowed us late exit which was a help as our plane left late afternoon. We just felt the darkness and closeness of the rooms were really depressing to go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping,

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Upgraded to the spa 1 bedroom well worth it! Room was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
no air conditionning in the bedroom in summer for 186$ per night!!