Ratings based on 2,751 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Perfect location for walking to shops and theatre. Rooms where lovely with a lot of space. Check in staff very helpful with directions and advise on where to go. Very happy with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keysborough

Night out at live theatre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location made it easy to walk to theatre. Quiet area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in theatre district close to many restaurants, shops and public transport.
Check-in was quick and room neat and clean with everything needed for an overnight stay. Self parking made it easy to use car to go out for dinner several suburbs away and then return in time to walk to theatre to see live play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Handy to all the shops

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Free WiFi would have been great. I had to change from another Hotel and I didn't realise there was no free WiFi. I would choose free WiFi next time.
Location: Being right on Chinatown and the Greek area was great for food. We were here for Adele and shopping, so it was perfect for us
Had a lovely stay at the Mantra on Russell. The hotel was very handy to the shops etc. The free tram makes it easy to get down to Docklands or South Wharf. There was quite a bit of street noise as they were digging up the road outside. We were on the 13th Floor too. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with only 1 bathroom and a separate loo. It wasn't a bother but 2 bathrooms would've been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great to be near the theatre district, china town and shopping complex / trams etc, enjoyed breakfasts and make sure you ask for fresh omelettes and eggs the way you like it !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peninsula

A rear night away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nice room would recommend it
Cons: Having some one to answer our call
Location: The location is lovely and central but was a little noisy when the night club closed
We don't have a lot of time to enjoy a night in town but thought it a good idea after seeing a show. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The disappointment was our heater was on in the room and reception had to switch it over to cooling and at 11pm there was no one answering the phone for an hour on and off we tried, so we had a hot night. The buffet breakfast was nice the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST STAFF EVER

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: ROOM WAS FINE
Cons: STAFF
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING SERVICE FROM GLEN THE NIGHT SUPERVISOR. SPEAKS TO CUSTOMERS STAYING AT THE HOTEL WITH TOTAL DISRESPECT, WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND DUE TO HIS ATTITUDE. HOTEL FINE FOR THE NIGHT HOWEVER VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE PROVIDED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, good room but poor restaurant

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Basic aspects of hotel are good especially locatio but the breakfast choice and service is quite poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very nice apartment in Melbourne

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and kitchenette were both very clean, a little outdated but otherwise perfect.
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay, hotel is close to transport, range of restaurants and shopping. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Closed to China town and join local tours

Posted Feb 6, 2017
1 bedroom is spacious for 2 adult and 2 child , have sofa bed and one big bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We usually stay here when in Melbourne. The space and self contained facilities (kitchen and laundry) are very handy. Linen needs a refresh though. The towels are a bit sad.