Ratings based on 2,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
2nd bathroom was filthy Mold in shower Smelly drain No fan in either bathrooms Dishes in dishwasher No tea towels No covers on spare doonas one was an underlay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The space
Cons: Tired decor
Rooms nice and spacious but décor and bathrooms in particular are a bit tired and in need of a refresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but poor upkeep.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Bath didn't work ....tap missing. Promised it would be sorted during 12 day stay but never happened. Floor tiles part missing. Lights flickered & not fixed. Noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring the city and beyond

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We booked a one bedroomed apartment wand stayed for four days. Size of the unit was perfect and had more amenetities than we required (we ate out every meal and didnt need to do any laundry!). Nice location and easy to egt around the city from here. The tourist tram stops just outside which was excellent. Warm was clean and comfy, staff very helpful. Would certainyl stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Disappointed given previous experiences here

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Having stayed here many times previously both on holidays and for business our room this time around was very disappointing. The door to the bathroom would not open all the way because the bed was blocking the access- hardly user friendly let alone we were put in a disabled access room and any person in a wheel chair cold not have used the bathroom with this issue. The apartment could use a coat of paint and the furniture needed cleaning. The room also had no desk and the cost for wifi is high considering most hotels have free wifi now. Have stayed in many Mantra hotels over the years and am finding they are all looking a bit tired and in need of some TLC. We are heading back to Melbourne tomorrow and are staying elsewhere given our recent experience here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Shopping weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: It was on the edge of the CBD but we found it surprisingly handy with the free trams we were in Bourke st mall in 10 minutes
Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment with park views, lots of natural light and an ensuite. We loved having the extra room for relaxing after a hard days shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic get away

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location
Amazing room really spacious ,clean and well presented
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Good sizes rooms and great views. Most attractions close by or within minutes by free tram service.
Cons: Happy with stay. No complaints. Most or all needs catered for
Location: Great location. Close to everything or within minutes by free tram. Museum and Old Melbourne Gaol 5 minute walk. Must do's for visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Convenient location, good facilities, rooms are spacious, furniture is well-used
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bed too firm for my liking. Washing and drying machines didn't work so well, end up packing up some of our clothes wet.