Ratings based on 2,966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huoneistohotelli keskustassa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Sijainti
Cons: Sauna tulisi pestä. Hotellin internet kallis. Pidemmällä oleskelulla kannattaa kysyä paikalliselta operaattorilta lyhytaikainen tarjous netistä
Hotellin sijainti erinomainen ilmaisen raitiovaunualueen sisällä. Tilava huone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Great location but room was grotty and in need of

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bathroom needs overhaul... Generally ok but bit grotty... Bed was comfy and location brilliant for us ... Ok for price ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We were not happy with the room. The facilities are really dated especially the bathrooms and the washing machine. We had breakfast at the hotel as well and that was disappointing as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

いろいろ便利です

Posted Aug 29, 2016
何度か利用していますが、場所もカールトンガーデンのすぐ向かいでショッピングもすぐ下に小さいスーパー(コンビニ)、近くのQVにスーパーもあり、自炊にも困りません。 ジム、サウナ、プールもついてます。 基本的にホテルというよりサービス付きのコンドミニアムです。 新しくはないですがきちんと管理されているのでいつも快適です。また利用します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

地點方便

Posted Aug 9, 2016
位於市中心,不管走路還是搭車,都很方便。跟職員問路的時候,他們都很細心的解答,還送上了景點的折扣券。房間很大,很乾淨。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Winter Break in Melbourne

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, functionality and location
Cons: This applies universally in Australia, Wi-Fi too expensive. Just returned from Europe it is free and much much faster than ours.
Location: See above
Took grandkids to Melbourne to experience an AFL game at the MCG, plus a few other things depending on the wonderful Melbourne weather. The hotel is within 2 blocks of Melbourne Central which has Hoyts Cinemas. It is opposite a the Exhibition centre and to the Museum which has an exhibition on Jurassic Park them on dinosaurs. The hotel apartment became our home away from home. The hot water was excellent which you might understand after 3 hours at MCG highup and freezing. Found the skating rink at Harbour Town (& Icehouse). The kids skated until then dropped, one price of about $27 let them go all day if they wanted, $4 for us to watch, but we got a coffee with it. The grandson was still recovering a week later, strained his tummy muscles. Very clean and friendly atmosphere in the hotel, without watching you like a hawk. I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better kitchen facilities. A coffee plunger/filter would be good
Location: near the museum, handy for trams
two bed appartment was spacious and comfortable. Lots of room to spread out and good storage in the bedrooms. Kitchen could have been better equiped - a coffee plunger/filter would have been good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orane County, California

Not a 4.5 star hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: 1. Remodeling bathrooms. 2. Free in room Wi-Fi.
Expedia rates it a 4.5 star hotel, but it really is a 3 star hotel. It is in a good location and close to everything. A park and Melbourne Museum are just cross street. The apartment room is in decent size, large enough for a family. However, it is an out-of-dated apartment hotel. The kitchenware was very old and unclean. The kettle was horribly dirty with dark brown color all over inside. I had to call for a replacement. The washer was ok but the dryer was too old to work properly. I set the drying time for one hour before went to bed but it ran for overnight without stopping. The bathrooms were really worn out and looked dirty. The towels were old and stiff. The housekeeper didn't thoroughly clean the bathrooms , only change towels, during our entire stay. The worst thing was there is no free-wifi in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Great staff, service, facilities and a fantastic room. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by kalyani from Singapore

Our second home at Melbourne- Mantra on the Park!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and kept us informed when we could check in. We had an hour early check in and an hour late check in. The room was very well furnished and the stay felt like as if we were right at home! Beyond our expectation indeed.