Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

No bad not brilliant. Good value.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Room smelt of smoke. Asked for singles got King. Friendly staff. Good breakfast deal. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
The room was modern and comfortable, tastefully decorated. Bed was lovely and the climate control was quiet... Loved it :)
5 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could. Not fault

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very nice stay, and helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Emanuel from Melbourne

Average

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel carpark was full when we arrived and were told we had to find parking on the street. Not great when you are already running late for a birthday party... We finally managed to find parking and then had to carry all our heavy luggage as it was impossible to stop and unload I front of the hotel. I requested room facing St Kilda Rd. and on a higher level, but got none. Got a room on level 2 with views facing the back street. Room was ok but could be cleaner. Inside of bathroom door was dirty, bottom edge of shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks. White chair at the desk was stained, should be replaced with a black one. Fridge was making loud noises all night, very annoying. Bed was not very comfortable as it was sagging in the middle. Overall our stay was ok. We got a good deal so glad I didn't pay more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Lastminute
The time my husband and I spent at Mantra St Kilda Rd was very enjoyable. We only stayed the one night but had no issues with anything in our room. The only slightly negative comment I have is that we were kept waiting at both check in and check out as the staff at reception were stuck with customers that were taking a long time. Other than that we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to tram

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were super helpful and very friendly.
Cons: We had to ask for bath mats and hand towels as they hadn't been provided. We also had to ask for a frying pan for cooking.
Location: Very central to all that we needed. Nice parks and art gallery close by.
We had a nice stay with my parents in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very happy to find that there were also 2 bathrooms. The location was great being mid way between Melbourne central and St Kilda with a tram stop right outside. A little bit of a walk to a supermarket but plenty of cafes close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester England

Excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Looks good from outside staff very accommodating
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Short tram journey from the city and all local amenities short tram ride from St Kilda's beach which is a great place to go and visit
Good location near to all transport routes staff very helpful room not very big but had everything you needed in respect of fridge dishwasher crockery utensils etc also laundry facilities in basement nice bar/restaurant attached plenty of bars/eateries nearby local shop nearby not very large but with everything you may need to buy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Staff and hotel were awesome room was dismal

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were friendly and nice, the foyer was beautifully renovated however the room was cheap, nasty and unclean. I wasn't even able to sleep due to noise also