Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Staff helpful,was good to have a restaurant attached to the hotel and enjoyed the complimentary wine and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jie

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
limited internet access is not good. I would not stay in this one again mainly because internet access is limited within 1G data which is not enough for me and 2 kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LJ

Just outside CBD

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Got overcharged mistakenly upon check out, but our lovely receptionist helped us sort it out in a jiffy. The place is very much accessible by tram 5 or 67 to flinders station or one transfer from southern cross. The decor is modern, although the ceiling could have looked more unfinished with the bare concrete, but otherwise is comfy and gives you the basics of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beechworth

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, Staff were great. Parking was easy. Breakfast was a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay, thank you

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: room quality
Location: near the theater district
A good location, a quiet and a very nice room features, a free on-street parking at night, walk to parks and a short ride to NGV and St Kilda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really good choice!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were amazing don't see that often at hotels! But great customer service from the staff! Our room was not ready when we checked in however another room was which was on 6th floor with the view of st kilda rd, absolutely loved it! Did not have any issues at all, definitely recommend Mantra St Kilda to everyone!
5 out of 5
by bel from melbourne

Excellent getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff, affordable, complimentary tapas plate & drinks, amazing dinner at bakini bistro, great room, amazing breakfast! DEFINITLY coming back. $6 uber to st kida $8 uber to melbourne city. Only negative=Bed could have been slightly more comfortable but it was still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Lastminute
There is very limited car park space, you need to book before your arrival, otherwise we have to park on the street. Staff is very helpful, eventually I parked under hotel's car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand but travelling in Oz on business.

Mantra Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position to city, park and well maintained.
Cons: TV signal, but not really important.
Location: Trams, park, golf, city all nearby. Not that I do golf, but I'm sure someone will be pleased to know that!
Convenient for the city if you need it and no issues. Room was good, clean and tidy. However the TV wasn't the best as the signal kept being lost. I did tell the staff and when I unplugged the dvd player, seemed to fix it. And on the last day my plastic keep card stopped working so I had to be let in by the reception staff. But just a minor, otherwise all good. Staff were good, hotel clean and tidy with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Clean rooms and service was great. Nothing negative to say.