Ratings based on 1,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel, easy access to public transport

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lovely room, clean, tidy and warm, comfy bed and linen, would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff so friendly and hotel is immaculate.
Cons: The mirrors in the bathrooms are a little awkward being on the side of the vanity but that's a tiny fault.
The hotel is amazing with great staff and service. They even upgraded us to the top level which was brilliant. Plenty of room and so comfortable. Thank you for an amazing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, not so family friendly!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Lastminute
I stayed here with an 8 month old and asked for a porta cot when I made my booking. When I arrived I then asked staff if it was already in the room. They said yes. When I arrived at my room there was a trundle bed. I rang reception and asked them to change it to a porta cot as bubba is to young to sleep on a trundle bed. After 3 phone calls I finally was told there were no porta cots left and they had no alternative. Very disappointed. I just wish they told me from the beginning as I would have brought my own! Also we ordered room service and the food was terrible! The only upside was the girl who served me at checkout who was lovely! Wont be recommending this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel and enjoyed our stay. It's a quick tram ride to anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Isa

The location is so convenient

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
The hotel with it's individuality and all the accessories is a perfect haven and a stone's throw from all of Melbourne. The tram at the door or a simple stroll. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to city. easy access to transport

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: close to everything or transport to take you there
Cons: kingsize bed maybe a fitted doona holding beds together
Location: Sth Melbourne - shopping footy
Only down fall was the King size beds. 2 singles joined together which gave you a massive lump in middle of bed so basically could only sleep on one side or the other. Could have saved money and just got a single bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Easy, comfortable no stress.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Very last minute booking but made very easy by the friendly check in ladies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Mantra St Kilda Road - Extremely comfortable

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The service by all, how comfortable my room was which includes the layout; view; the bed; TV & beautiful furniture; information leaflets provided
Cons: The shower; water overflowed on to the bathroom floor; a simple design flaw which can be rectified.
Location: 10-15min tram ride in either direction to Melbourne CBD;Rod Laver Arena;MCG; Cooks' Cottage;Arts Centre;St Kilda; Fitzroy Gardens & 25min Harbour Town
I hadn't had a holiday in 17 years; my last being 6 weeks travelling around NZ. Firstly, I found front of management and house keeping staff to be extremely helpful and always with a smile. The room was more than comfortable and very clean. The bed I have to say was a dream, not too hard, and not too soft, it was just perfect! If I am to be totally honest the only inconvenience was the shower; whilst there was nothing wrong with the shower itself and was able to enjoy a long hot shower there was an issue with water overflowing on to the bathroom floor; it was seen to immediately. A simple design flaw which can be rectified. Apart from that, and without hesitation I totally recommend the Mantra St Kilda Road - my next trip to Melbourne [girls weekend away] will be in a couple of months and we intend on staying at the Mantra!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy, about 3 minute walk to tram stop.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Parking is excellent
Cons: They should not require a copy of guests license.
Overall very good except I object to providing a copy of my license. This should not be required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels