Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location. Great hotel. Worth staying

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location. Feel
Cons: Nothing. A really good hotel
Location: Near Lake Albert. Tram at the door.
A great hotel. Close to Albert Park. Tram at the door. The foyer is excellent and staff are brilliant. Check in was easy and quick and they helped me understand the Melbourne transport system! The room was wonderful and contemporary. Very comfortable and very stylish. Comfortable bed. Fresh clean furnishings. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast. However if you go you must try the salted honey butter on your toast! Yummy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Awesome staff and resteraunt was great

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable, centrally located near to key attraction, great for any activity in Albert park
Cons: Nothing negative about this hotel, very positive experience
Location: Very close to Albert park and other city locations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice Hotel, but not ideal

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Room very comfortable, bed was great and shower. Staff were excellent and helpful
Cons: Car park is very average compared to others, not enough parks
Location: Location is too far from the CBD, good for 711 stores nearby and good food nearby
Stay in Melbourne apartments regularly, disappointed overall though. Very comfortable room with really good bed. Parking underneath annoying and not enough parks. Had to park in the street one night due to no parks In general it is nice, highly recommend the Italian restaurant across the road (take away or dine in) Breakfast was average and too small of area, would recommend, but there are better options nearby I travel weekly so I may be a too critical these days :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A great stay for our family.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Started with great car park facilities. Our family were visiting simeone at the Alfred Hospital, a very trying time. We were greeted by friendly staff. Our 2 brm unit was clean, modern and spacious. Beds were super comfortable and staff went out of their way to make us feel 'cared for'. It's the little things that made all the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Chrysten was great! Very close to the tram to get to the city. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Kilda

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Loved staying at this hotel! Very friendly staff and our room was beautiful. The bed was an added bonus and extra comfy as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West Victoria

Great location but dissappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: great location
Cons: softer beds, and they should've moved us to another room and we should NOT have had to put up with the shocking SMELL
Great location, reception staff were lovely... Blocked basin in the bathroom.. Rang twice and guy couldn't unblock it.. and said he would get us moved to another room an they would let us know... and 2 hours later I hadn't heard anything so I rang reception and they said they would send someone to unblock sink... a guy came and unblocked it and said it was fine... it then stunk the room out terrible SMELL/ stench so then we left and went out to dinner came back to a shocking stench..... we tried to air the room out by opening the window slide door and front door ....rang reception and was told they would look into it.... Didn't hear back from reception ... but it still stunk and we both couldn't sleep as the bed was tooo hard and with the stench... Very disappointed.... as I felt they should have moved us to another room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome as usual!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Write the words SHAMPOO and CONDITIONER in larger letters so they can be read without glasses....
Location: Village Bar across the road is convenient. enough food outlets within walking distance.
Mantra St Kilda Rd is my first choice for my trips to Melbourne which are frequent. Easy access to city and the rest of Melbourne. Staff are ALWAYS courteous and very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and amenities are high standard. I am obviously biased but I have have the choice to stay else where but keep coming back to St Kilda road!
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels