Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service we've ever had.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Service and attention to detail.
Location: It's very well placed in the city and walking distance to everything.
The head concierge was so courteous and nice I couldn't believe it. We were staying at the Marriott Melbourne for just one night with our two kids (2&4) as my wife was running in the Melbourne Marathon. When the staff found out our schedule they provided the kids with activity packs, and arranged a breakfast pack for my wife so she could eat at 5am before her race. Upon return to our room from the room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and note wishing us luck and congratulations on completing the run. AMAZING. The service alone would have been enough to over come any negatives about the hotel, but actually the building and rooms were all fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location for the city

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, condition and location.
Cons: Bed was definitely below expectations for a hotel of this standard Room was not well appointed, no extra pillows or blankets Hair dryer was useless
Location: Great location in the middle of the city.
Staff were fantastic, always very helpful and location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GC

Central, business hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very Pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: shower in the spa area
Fast check in, pleasant staff, easy access to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: From the moment I pulled up to the hotel to the moment I checked out, the experience was fantastic. Staff was helpful, courteous and professional. T
Location: The location was near dining from low budget to fine dining. The hotel was near public transportation, shopping, museums and parks. Perfect location.
From the moment I pulled up to the hotel to the moment I checked out, the experience was fantastic. Staff was helpful, courteous and professional. The hotel was located near shopping, dining and leisure. I would definitely book with Marriott in Melbourne again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Central location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed at the Marriott as a treat after attending one of the hospitals. It was very close to many tourist locations such as the museum and Federation Square. We loved the pool and the food. The beds were comfy. The staff were very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great Hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff,amenities,location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to trams,shops,restaurants and tourist places.
We stayed for three nights with 2 young kids.The Hotel is in a great location with easy walks to main streets and shops. It was always clean and the Hotel staff were really helpful and lovely people.We enjoyed the gym facilities and the pool and spa.When in Melbourne again it will be the first Hotel we look at for availability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Chinatown

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Indoor heated pool is a plus. Close to china town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely comfy hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Close to Chinatown and Theatre, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Faultless service, wonderful experience!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, staff, staff!! Room was great too. Bathroom very clean and great amenities offered.
Cons: Nothing for the level of room we booked.
Location: Fantastic cafe/restaurant next door, Trunk. We nearly lived there! In CBD so close to shops, free city tram and lovely gardens nearby.
From the moment we stepped out of our airport transfer bus, the experience began! We were warmly welcomed as we stepped off the bus, as we walked through the doors into the hotel and again at the front desk. Offered a drink on arrival and our 2 small, shy and tired children well cared for. The service continued to that level our whole stay. Concierges were fantastic, always greeting and farewelling, anticipating what we might need, chatting with us and remembering what we said. A gift was left for us on our last day congratulating our family on becoming Aunt and uncle for the first time (our reason for being in Melbourne). We couldn't believe it! Our girls thought staying here was so wonderful! Thank you to all the staff for the amazing stay with you. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was 5 star

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Loved it. Look forward to staying again. Treated like royalty. Only issue was house keeping didn't come until 3.30pm.