Ratings based on 3,865 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne North

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay, easy access to the city and beach and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic view of the city, great breakfast, lovely spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff with prompt attention. Even offered a room upgrade upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Lovely hotel with great VIP extras

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel with big rooms and comfy beds. When we checked in we were greeted as Expedia Gold members and given free drinks vouchers. When we asked what time checkout was we were asked if we wanted it extended by an hour for free. It was lovely to be offered these without prompting and it made our night there. The duty manager Katherine was so good to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic and comfy

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Mediocre, bathroom shower is kind of weird. Wifi is extremely terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Have stayed here many times.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, spa, buffet breakfast and comfy beds.
Cons: Air con did not feel like it was cooling room at lowest setting. Was very humid when we stayed.
Great hotel. Close to tram stop. The most friendly staff that go out of their way to make your stay good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Wotif
I recommend it and the evening meal was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We are upgraded to the family room with big king size bed and 2 queen beds. The room is big and clean and the beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Only 2 lifts so have to wait a little longer. A little old, need upgrade.
Location: Location and surrounding is good and quiet.
Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a little old but the room is big and clean. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is big and extremely clean. Tram station is nearby. Going to the city is very convenience. The surrounding is quiet and parking is reasonable and can also park on site. Overall it is a good and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Great location very helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Keep up the high standards
Enjoyable stay in a quiet location with easy access to transport and the city. Very helpful and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Cheapest car parking in Melbourne.