Ratings based on 3,914 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly staff, average breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are great, room clean and comfy.
Cons: The meals in restaurant, lots of dirty tables, I had to ask to get one cleaned so I could sit,cold food, empty trays.
Comfy room, very friendly and helpful staff, but the breakfast was poor. The meals were cold, and half the trays were empty for the duration of my meal, I paid $29 for a plate of cold eggs and a piece of bacon. My coffee which was extra $4 arrived after i finished my meal, but it was pleasant to drink. Would recommend staying as it is a great room, but advise to check the breakfast first .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value stay with breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and room layout and comfort. Good internet service and free newspapers
Cons: Breakfast is an issue when groups are down. Today short on hot food and had to wait. Not up to usual standard.
Fine location. Friendly knowledgeable reception staff. Good clean rooms with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The most friendliest hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Love this hotel, the staff always make you feel welcome, great location, just outside the hustle of the city, I've stayed here 7 times and never had anything to be upset over, thanks to Expedia for the 2 welcome drink cards, great start to the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy access to public transport.
Cons: When the staff see customers struggling with luggage "are you OK?" doesn't cut it. Perhaps a helping hand would be most welcome.
Location: A 15 minute tram ride to the city and you have access to all Melbourne has to offer.
A reasonable hotel close to the city. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Friendly and inviting staff make for a great stay, will definitely be going back, and the services available are great and also the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to required venue

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Customer Service is above standard & the rooms are always clean. A huge credit to housekeeping!
Location: Everything is accessible. Sports, Transport. Even with the Grand Prix affecting one street, it was still easy & faultless.
Again pretty much faultless. I choose to stay here as the service is almost guaranteed to totally exceed expectations. Close to the Grand Prix in which we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A very nice hotel, although quite a distance from the centre of Melbourne (of course there is public transport to get you to and fro). The room was really nice, with an amazingly comfy bed and the choice of different pillow types. The bathroom was modern with a good range of toiletries provided. The breakfasts were really good too, an excellent selection to choose from including hot freshly cooked food, a good selection of breads, cereals and fresh fruits and yoghurts. Breakfast times were very long which means it suits all types of guests from business to relaxed holidaymakers. The staff were friendly too. All in all a very good experience and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is old , needs refurbishment Rooms are quite clean Very helpful staff Quite convenient Near the tram station and easy access to rental cars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Great stay..

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent location. Great Breakfast. Staff at reception very good, Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, NZ

Use it every time go to Melbourne

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Very helpful reception staff, willing and able to answer those tourist type questions.
Location: Close to CBD, botanic garden, war memorial
Well appointed and comfortable. Car "friendly" plus within 45 minute walk of the centre city. Tram options available if desired.