Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Great apartment in Southbank.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and well equipped two bedroom apartment. Less than five mins walk to Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre and Southbank. Diagonally across the street from the Crown Casino. IGA Supermarket right downstairs. Tram line right outside. DFO less than ten minutes walk away. Very roomy apartment for a family of four. Gym and swimming pool great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were going to Melbourne for an event at the exhibition centre and some shopping and the location was amazing we walked everywhere and I mean short walks we were within 1.5kms of everything we wanted pretty much and it was like being at home back at the room as all the utensils you need are there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Victoria

Apartments close to Casino

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Had a great stay, room was wonderful with great views. Easy to reach the hotel by public transport. Good use of security systems, very safe and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient but noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Its location. Very convient. There is an IGA on the corner.
Cons: Noise reduction. They should have used thicker glass. Introducing curtains would reduce the light in the room at night.
Location: Close to the Convention Centre, Crown Casino, DFO shopping and the Melbourne CBD.
The hotel is in a great location if you are attending an event at the Convention Centre. It is a short walk. While the room was clean and comfortable it was incredibly noisy being surrounded by major roads/expressways. If I didn't have my silicon ear plugs I wouldn't have slept at all. There were only venetians for the windows, no curtains, so you couldn't block the light out from the surrounding buildings at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice apartments and close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice apartment, close to transport, eateries and entertainment. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We had great views from our apartment, it was quiet (well fairly) considering we were in the middle of a large city, we felt totality safe in and
Cons: We had no issues what so ever and look forward to future stays in these apartments.
Location: The central location makes it an easy walk to the Crown Casino and train station where transport to races courses is incredibly easy and stress free.
We spent 3 weeks in Australia, 4 days in NSW the remainder in our favourite state of Victoria. Being avid gamblers we choose this hotel for it convenience to the Crown Casino and easy access to the railway station. Our apartment was spacious, very clean and had all the mod cons, the staff were informative and very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Casino and Trams

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, cleanliness and amenities in the apartment
Cons: No air conditioner in the bedroom it was like an oven from after lunch onwards even with blinds closed and door open. Asked for fan but again nothing
Location: Just a few steps to the IGA and liquor shop. They stocked everything there you could need. Casino across the road and big tram stop just outside
Check in was at 2.00 so having just got off a plane and made to sit in a lobby for 25mins after check in time was annoying. We kept getting told they were still doing an inspection on the apartment. When we did go inside we found the smoke alarm dangling and hanging by two wires and a broken curtain rod to open the curtains just on the floor. Reported the smoke alarm for OHS reasons and gave permission for maintenance to fix it even if we weren't there. We stayed 3 nights and no-one ever came. Glad there wasn't a fire as we were on the 26th floor!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
overall is good, but it is new year period, office is closed early and it is difficult to get something from reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel and the room had great views.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel, ideal location opposite crown casino. However, staff and reception provided poor service, and the housekeeping was terrible. I would stay for the views and location. Nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Great views, spot, room etc only slight downfall was using wifi I couldn't get it going but admittedly didn't report it or ask reception as I had my own.