Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, brilliant location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the comfortable and quiet room and the central locale.
Location: This hotel is in a lane way that is a quiet retreat right in the heart of Melbourne. There is a welcoming pub nearby and great eateries.
We chose this hotel as we have stayed there before. The staff are extremely friendly, the hotel is comfortable and it is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was exactly as we had booked and fold out couch was made up for us each day.
Cons: The mattress on both the bed and fold out couch were old and in need of replacement.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was exactly as we had booked and fold out couch was made up for us each day. Kitchen facilities were good and very handy having a washer/dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti, New Zealand

Excellent location. Clean rooms, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
A cute, boutique hotel right in the heart of Melbourne. Our room had a small kitchen and laundry facilities. Excellent value for money. It was a short walk to everything - we hardly needed public transport. Some fabulous cafes and restaurants very close by. The hotel was clean and serviced daily. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Sehr schönes Apartmenthotel mit Sehr gut ausgestatteter Küche inkl. Waschmaschine. Tolle Stadtbahn Lage! Super freundliches Personal an der Rezeption
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great experience. Amazing to liaise with reception staff so welcoming and accommodating I'll see you guys again when I get to visit Melbourne again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales UK

Great location in the Heart of the city

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very comfortable room with an extremely comfy bed. great shower unit which we loved. Plenty of local bars, cafes and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, room facilities, free wifi
Cons: Stairs at main entrance could be an issue for those with heavy bags or mobility issues (but they may have options for this - I didn't investigate)
Location: Tram close on Collins street, plenty of bars & restaurants close by. Easy walk to most places
My friend and I stayed here over the New Year period. We found the location perfect for us, a little out of the main drag but easy to either walk or tram to shopping precinct or Swanston Street & South Bank. Also, a number of bars and restaurants are really close so its easy to find that quick meal/drink if you need it. Being familiar with Melbourne may have helped us but for a first timer I don't think it would be too complicated. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and the room was a good size with all the facilities you would need for your stay including a dishwasher, washing machine, oven/microwave and fridge. I found the building nice and quiet and staff were helpful. I didn't hear any noise from the surrounding businesses that impacted on our stay, but the area was probably a little quieter due to the time of year with many of the local offices on shut down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The apartment was extremely comfortable, with good facilities. I was worried about noise levels from nearby clubs, as I'd read some reviews which said it could be a problem. This wasn't an issue at all, although we were probably shielded by being on the 9th floor. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Great hotel within walking distance of many places

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Metro Apartments had a great location. We were able to take a short walk to Bourke Street mall and surrounding area; it was also only a short walk to reach Flinders Street Station and then across the river from that was Southbank. The room was spacious and clean, didn't run into any problems with our stay. The hotel staff were also very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very good location but very small rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Room was extremely small. Could not even get a suitcase past the bed. Shower ordinary. Was woken up by a hotel worker vacuuming at 7.30am outside my door. All workers were pleasant though and location great. But will probably not stay again.