Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Backpackers' in MEL CBD

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Private room - size unexpectedly large and air circulation adjustable
Cons: Paintwork was in need of refreshing (though the room was clean)
Took a private room, very spacious, light and airy. Didn't have to use the backpackers' kitchen!
1 out of 5
by Harry

Never go in again.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I required and paid for a bedroom with a king size bed, but they give me 2 single beds instead. There is no AC which doesn't fit their advertisement. There is not even a rubbish bin in the room. It took me 30 mins at the reception and they still kept my credit card details despite that I already paid online. The room had a bad smell and it was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent for a short stay. Quiet and ckean. Close to all the Melboirne sights. Self check in. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Georgia, Hotel Management
G'day there! Thank you for leaving us a review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us which is exactly what we aim for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the city

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Close to the city and public transport, awesome staff! The bar downstairs had cheap drinks, so yay! We opted for a private room with an ensuite, the room was clean but obviously worn, as to be expected at a hostel. Overall was an enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap, could not sleep

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Can't sleep, doors banging, toilet running, windows let every sound in from outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

It's not a hotel it's a hostel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
The advert on what if made it look like a motel room. It's far from a motel room. Didn't sleep all night because of people slamming doors coming and going. No aircon either or tea and coffee facilities
3 out of 5
by Przemyslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toongabbie, Vic

Good Room cheap price

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed in a private room which was very reasonable and while i spent little time there it was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Comfortable but sparse furnishing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was basic but comfortable. The option of having a contained bathroom rather than sharing was appealing.
Cons: Maybe hotel staff working the bar and reception could remind patrons to be considerate of other people staying in the hotel as they leave the bar.
Location: Not too far from the CBD and easy to find.
This was a welcome change from other backpacker style hotels. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom was clean. There were no chairs or table in the room which made for a very sparse space and nowhere to sit or relax other than the beds. A group of approximately 10 inconsiderate guests who had been drinking and partying downstairs decided to knock on the door of every room on our floor at 3:00am looking for someone they knew and making lots of noise in the corridor as they did so. This was very disappointing and I guess that's part of the risk you take when staying in backpacker style accommodation - the guests are generally younger and can be thoughtless when it comes to other people they share space with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Melbourne landmarks & Vic markers

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
I needed a private room for one night before a big exam held in the city. The facilities were spartan but perfect for my needs as I could focus on studying instead of relaxing. Downstairs bar would have been great to watch AFL grand final.