Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location close to the Vic.markets

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location - where we wanted to be.
Cons: Some basic maintenance and fumigating the room. Provide broom if they do not sweep.
Location: Near Vic markets (250m walk), free city tram within easy walking distance. Went to tennis so very convenient location.
At first glance everything seemed great. However there were cockroaches in both the kitchen and in the bathroom. Although the unit was serviced every day this did not always include replenishing the coffee, milk and toiletries. The floor was not cleaned for the week and there was no broom nor a dustpan. No toilet brush! Only one short towel rack (for the two of us) which was about to fall off the wall. When the fire alarm went off at about 11.30 pm there was no check to see if all the guests ware evacuated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
立地は良く近くにスーパーもたくさんあり便利でした。 リビングも広く、快適でした。長期滞在には良いホテルだと思います。キッチンも広いですが、 日本から塩や醤油くらいは持って行った方がよさそう。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location for the price, not so good clean

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location and easy friendly reception
Cons: The room cleaning service and the cooking utensils supplied
Location: There are few trams around but you need to figure out how to get around, there is also an ALDI shop very close for groceries shopping.
I stayed 2 nights with a friend in a double room, we had a extra quilt in the wardrobe which stained all over with who knows what. The cleaned up was not done properly did not wash a single cup we left, we did all the other washing, there is not much cooking utensils, there was not a frypan and other things for basic cooking. The room was for 2 people and there was only 2 spoons, forks and knives only. The reception was nice and easy to deal with, the location is a bit out of city so you can have a bit of a walk or take the tram into town, but guess for the price is OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very dirty.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: House Keeping
Location: Plenty, just walk.....very close to Queen Vic Markets.
This Hotel has a great location and the price was ok however my room was filthy, so bad in fact I did not use the shower facilities the next morning as there was mould in the shower. The carpets were badly stained and there was food splatters all over the tiled area in the kitchenette. The mattress base had a very large hole in it and the only couch in the room had suspicious stains all over it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Great locattion

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel staff and its location will see me use this hotel again. The room has all the necessary amenities for a long weekend shopping. Only issue was we think the person cleaning our room got interrupted and forgot to come back. Half the bed was made and the tea cups weren't washed. The bathroom while adequate is dated and getting a little tired. Overall though location location location is why you would stay here especially if you like the Queen Victoria Markets. The front desk staff were also exceptionally helpful, friendly and polite. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central location

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy. Bathroom especially good. Kitchen also had all needed for the 6 night stay. Lots of power points.
Cons: Possibly new sofa.
Location: Already covered, excellent location so close to QV Markets
Great location, not in middle of Melbourne CBD but on fringe close to Queen Victoria Markets and tram lines. Walking distance to so much, and tram ride to a lot more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Not Clean

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A Supervisor to check Housekeeping prior to guests checking-in
Location: Two minutes from Queen Victoria Market, close to transport to take you into the heart of the City.
Convenient and quiet, but unfortunately unclean. There is a shower over the bath - bath clearly displayed brown soap scum, glass hadn't been cleaned for sometime. Cooking utensils and pans dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Easy to get around.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean and comfy rooms.
Cons: The hall way has a unpleasant smell
Location: Corner away from Victoria Market. Minutes away by walking distance to Flagstaff Gardens, South Cross station and Flinders Station.
Great location for first time visitors to Melbourne Staff is friendly Rooms are clean and comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but ...

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above - but the site is pretty much locked into that configuration since it is mostly made up of permanent residents
Location: see above
Currently Hotel is situated just outside a major construction zone and is sometimes difficult to access. the car parking facilities though good require nerves of steel getting in through the very narrow laneway for entry. And the view is of the backs of buildings, but the friendly staff make up for it. It's a very interesting mixture of permanent residents because of its great location and hotel guests from all over also. The Kitchenette is a little light on for anything other than sandwiches or Microwaved food, but it's close enough to supermarkets, the Vic Market and some down market restaurants nearby to be only a minor problem - unless one has specific dietary requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cheap place to stay with the kids

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: price
Cons: the bed very uncomfortable and not even 1 bed, but 2 put together
Location: close to cbd, not to far to walk
quick visit to catch up with family, didn't stay long, left early