Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room quite small & crammed but very clean staff very nice , friendly. Great location round corner from victoria market and easy walk into city centre would use again ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple over night weekend stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice and close to the markets Trams useful to get about Staff helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Average, a bit slack with replacing toilet paper, milk and tea bags, and on out final day they pushed the two single beds together and made them into a double (using double sheet etc so we couldn't separate it) - not so great considering I was on holiday with my gran! Front office staff friendly and helpful, called us taxis and fixed issues promptly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. That's it.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The main area and hallways look great. Nicely renovated. The room itself sucks. Major letdown. Dirty carpets. Dirty washrooms (almost like a public washroom). Dirty walls. Paintings that were hung on the wall were all crooked. Disgusting place. If you are REALLY set on booking this place, be prepared to wear your shoes indoors and in the shower. The only plus side is that the linen (seemed) clean. Felt like I needed a good scrubbing once I got home. Good location though otherwise. A bit north from all the CBD goodness, but close to the Victoria Markets. I still would suggest booking another place. Huge potential IF THEY RENOVATED THE ROOMS. A simple coat of paint on the walls and new cheap floors would do wonders.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location to queen vic markets and walking distance to Bourke st mall
Rather uninspiring hotel Simple for what you pay. Rooms needs a little deep clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is in an excellent spot, just a block from the Queen Vic Markets, and near a tram stop to travel around the city within the free tram zone. The room is nice and the beds were comfy. Basic items in the kitchen for cooking and eating. Bathroom has a strangely small shower for the space and it was a bit dirty. But on the whole the room was clean, tidy, and a great base for exploring the city. Having separate rooms for the double and single bed was also a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria

Comfortable hotel for the night

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: The blinds didn't block out the sun, so it woke me up really early in the morning. Also, free wifi would have been good.
The hotel was clean, and provided adequate facilities for my sister and I, who were just staying there overnight as we had a university meeting in Melbourne. It was close to where we wanted to go (RMIT's city campus), and we were able to walk to the Queen Vic Markets in the morning for breakfast. Overall, it was a good place to stay for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: was quite close to everything
Cons: tv could be upgraded remote faulty took 3 mins for volume to come on after turning tv on. blinds need cleaning
over all my experience was good stalf was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very good for what we wanted

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: The bathroom door was hard to keep shut.The small bedroom didn't have an air vent or infowar so when the door was closed it was very stuffy
Location: Woolworths two blocks away .Markets one block away Etihad stadium just down the road
Although a little tired the apartment was clean and value for money.The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.Very close to the markets and Etihad stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice and comfortable bed. Best location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It is very convenient to all the supermarkets and restaurant. It's in a free tram zone