Ratings based on 3,542 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

would not recommend

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: pretty much everything
The hotel was in a good location, thats about where the good stuff ends. The hotel room is small. The bathroom is even smaller for an apartment. Its like your walking into a wardrobe, actally my built in wardrobes are bigger at home than the whole bathroom itself. The basin is the smallest you could ever find and struggle to get your hands under to wash them. The balcony isnt even worth having. You look straight out to a office building where everyone can see and look into your room. I was room 615. We were lucky enough to be situated the floor above all the air con units so the noise was amazing when you wanted to sleep. The pillows were that soft that the pillow wrapped around your head and made ear muffs. It was easily the worst pillows i have rested my head on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location excellent.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Room was very dark as we faced into a hallway. Over all the hotel was in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Service from hotel staffs bare minimum. Didn't get much from the daily room service except making up of bed and new set of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2017
Would definitely recommend this hotel for its easy access to the city. Free CBD trams made exploring and shopping easy. Handy to everything. Stay in a higher level floor to avoid street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to transport

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent staff and service Room could have used a more thorough cleaning but had a made bed and clean towels daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good hotel close to station

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good accommodation. Staff helpful. Very clean and spacious ideal location very close to Southern Cross station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

four days in the big smoke

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: being close to southern cross station
Cons: the bathroom and it's lighting
Location: in walking distance of every thing
first impressions not good, my room was not ready and they asked me to sign paper work that was not mine...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Business trip. Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff location, quiet and clean room and great bed and pillows.
Location: Was there on a course.
Great staff, no fuss and quiet clean rooms with all the facilities I needed. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent size room with luxurious king bed. Only negative is the bathroom which does not provide anywhere to place toiletries. Otherwise, friendly staff and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Apr 15, 2017
excellent location. well maintained. good facilities. great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks on Collin during your next stay in Melbourne. Regards.