Ratings based on 3,084 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Okay for the money

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Wasn't too happy with the room position on the 7th floor facing an office building but we weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room. A few extra towels and pillows wouldn't go astray. Side of the couch was broken and the TV was a little underwhelming. One of the lifts was broken for our entire stay which meant the lifts were extremely slow, often waiting 5 minutes or more for a lift. Buffet breakfast was disappointing, not a very good selection and hot food just not hot enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very central and great views

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The view and central location
From the time we got there the staff couldn't have been better and went out of their way to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel in Melb CBD

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Awesome room with view very neat and tidy. Quiet
Cons: nothing
Great hotel in Melb CBD , close to everything _ transport MCG, Attractions and so . Comfortable room with all admenties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and central to Melbourne CBD.
Cons: Better bed sheets and bigger TV.
Location: Went dining to restaurants and cafes around the area. Great for a food safari.
It was a nice and easily accessible. Staff were friendly. Bed sheets could be more comfortable but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self contained

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed in a studio apartment. Self contained and had everything you need to cook for yourself. But there was also a dine in option and a nice bar downstairs. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy CBD location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I can't fault the staff at the hotel but the main reason for the poor rating is 2 of the 3 elevators were not working and when you're on the 14th floor lifts become critical! Overall appearance is rundown the one meal I had was good, so it's not without its pluses!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total scam. No city view even if paid for.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hello all. I have never made a review but feel very disappointed by this hotel and service so had to post this. I booked a studio room for two nights (unserviced) with a view even though more expensive than a standard studio because I thought it would be great to have a view of the city. I arrived at hotel early 9am. They did not have a room available which was understandable so I was able to leave a couple bags at the hotel to go to a conference. I got back to hotel at around 9pm and they said they had no rooms higher then level 4. Ok, I thought no problem but when got to the room, I realised it was a room designed for people in a wheelchair. I called down to front desk and they said they had room 711 available when they had already told me there were no rooms at higher levels. I don't like being lied too as a customer. I did then ask for the room I booked - an unserviced studio room with a view (as categorised by Expedia). The front desk then did say I would have to pay $20 more for this room per night. I said I had already booked this type of room but they would not budge unless I paid more. To be clear, I even emailed a screen shot of the Expedia room categories for their hotel. But no answer or helpfulness back. If hotel management reads this review, it would be good to get an email from you directly to explain why I paid more for a room with a view but never got it. I stayed two nights and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, and the bar inside the hotel.
Location: Great restaurants within short walk distance
Really good location. Great staff and facilities. I could easily walk to good restaurants. Tram station nearby. Will definitely stay at the Oaks On Market next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Great place to be based. Tram stop right outside, 10 mins walk to Spencer Street station. Staff great. Rooms are in the process of being remodeled so a bit tired looking in places. There is a construction site right next door but we were on the 20th floor so noise not a factor, plus we were out during the day. All in all, would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost 5 star

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was perfect apart from a hole in the shower/bathroom ceiling Staff were amazing when arriving and leaving and the pool and spa is fantastic and beautifully lit and set up Wouldn't recommend eating at the restaurant