Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel with cool freebies

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Rooms are small but funky hotel with nice little perks. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macau

方便,整潔,舒適

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: 近CHINA TOWN,到市區步行也可
各樣硬件都很好,員工友善,沒有可挑剔的地方,環境舒適,空間不算太大,但足夠放2個大行李,酒店免費提供早供及有HAPPY HOUR時間
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel in the Hub of Melbourne CBD

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: You're right in the middle of it all.
Ovolo Melbourne really exceeded our expectations. We spent the weekend here as we were in the city to celebrate our sisters 40th. From when we checked in, right up to when we checked out the entire experience was absolutely amazing. The staff at check in were wonderful, in actual fact right throughout our stay the entire staff were amazing. We loved that the mini bar was made available at no expense and was topped up everyday. We loved that there was happy hour in the lobby from 6pm to 7pm, we loved that a quick breakfast was provided at no extra cost and that there was a coffee machine readily available throughout the day. Free Wifi - Amazing. The beds made it difficult to leave because they were so comfortable. The confectionery spread that was readily available was brilliant. There is just so much to like about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

What a find don't need to look any further

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The service was amazing very happy bubbly accommodating staff putting in extra effort to make your stay wonderful. There were so many extras included
Cons: couldnt fault a thing except maybe chicos and raspberries next time would be lovely.
Location: Close to MCG, Federation Square, Chinatown, Shops, bars, restaurants & Cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地點方便

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
非常近唐人街,市區主要景點走路可到。就是洗臉池太迷你。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice room and good staff. Great location. The only issue was it was noisy in the early morning with the bins etc outside. Other than that, no complaints and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located with a happy atmosphere.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Billing procedures need a close look.
Location: Good location.
Very happy staff who make you feel very welcome. The accounting systems are a bit of a mess but the pleasant staff help to smooth that over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Everything from the complimentary minibar/snacks/coffee upon checkin etc to the staff, the beds, free & fast WiFI and Apple TV absolutely made my sister and I's stay. We were especially happy with how consistently friendly the staff were, and the continental breakfast was lovely- nice to be able to sit on the outside rooftop table/couches and enjoy a coffee. The studio itself was clean, modern, comfortable and attractive. Location was also wonderful with less than a 5 minute walk from Parliament station and various attractions. Overall, I definitely recommend Ovolo Laneways and I'll be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Hello Amanda! Looks like yo and your sister both took advantage of all of our amazing inclusions! Thank you for the nice words, they will certainly be passed onto our staff - always lovely to get great feedback :) Looking forward to welcoming you both back soon! Team Ovolo XOXO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Boutique apartments, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff AND the extras, free mini bar (beer, wine, soft drinks, water) free lolly/coffee bar in the foyer, free happy hour. spacious lounge.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, Princess Theatre 1 minute walk, Imax Theatre and Museum 8 minute walk, Chinatown 3 minute walk. Amazing Parmigiana restaurant adjacent
We are a family of 4 with two girls (16 & 13) and could not have asked for a better experience during our 4 nights at Ovolo. Our unit was immaculately clean, beds were very comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good (the staff even went out of their way to get us gluten free bread) and the location at the "Paris" end of Melbourne was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Team Ovolo, Hotel Management
Hey Will, Wow. What a review! Couldn't have written up a better one if we tried! Thank you for your kind words. Always great to hear that our staff was able to put your amazing stay to the next level with the little touches such as organising gluten free bread. Looking forward to welcoming your lovely family back to Laneways soon! Team Ovolo XOXO