Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

A wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and AC worked well. Our wifi signal was strong so never had any issues with it. The area has a lot of character to it
Cons: Secure the safe to the wall so that someone can't walk away with it. Include some photos of the rooms on the website. Add extra hangers to the room.
Location: It's located very close to trains and trams. There are a very large number of restaurants to choose from and many on the same street.
The hotel itself is small so the service was personalized and the staff friendly. Booking was easy to do and they were happy to answer any questions we had. Our room had large windows in it (although it did face another building so there was no view). We were please with the size of our room. It felt spacious and larger than a standard hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garineau, Qc

Hotel tout includ

Posted Feb 1, 2016
L'hotel est très bien situé pour découvrir Melbourne à pied. L'entrée du AUSopen était à 30 minutes. Tout est inclus: déjeuners, cafés, eau, bières, jus, buanderie etc. Le seul bémol. Le lavabo de la salle de bain est tellement petit que l'eau finissait toujours à terre quand on se lavait les mains. Sinon, un très bon hotel, on y retournera sûrement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

FREEが有難い!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: FREEなサービス ロケーション
Cons: エレベーターがうるさく、時には段差ができていたので、改善できればしたほうが良いと思います。
全豪オープンテニス観戦で友人4人で利用しました。 メルボルン空港からタクシーでホテルに向かいましたが、住所を正しく伝えたにも拘わらず、ホテルからは かなり離れた場所でタクシーを降ろされ、ホテルを見つけるまで苦労しました。 こじんまりしたホテルですが、全豪オープン会場のメルボルンパークまでも徒歩20分程で、中華街に隣接してるので 食事をするには困りません。 部屋はバルコニー付の2ベッドルームスイートを予約しましたが、なんとアップグレードして貰っていて、一番グレードの高い お部屋でテンションあがりました。 口コミに書いてある通り、冷蔵庫には瓶ビール、ワイン、ジュース、コーラ等全てFREEで、毎日サプライしてくれます。 時間には間に合いませんでしたが、毎日ハッピーアワーと言ってPM6-8時、ロビーにてビール、ワイン等飲み放題、 お部屋にはお菓子の入った袋も置いてあり、フロント前には常にペットボトルのお水やジュース、コーヒーマシーンが ありいつでも頂けます。水、ジュース、ビール等が日本に比べ高価なので本当に助かりました。 また朝ご飯はフロント前にたくさんの種類のデニッシュが準備してあり、お部屋に持って帰って食べました。 オシャレなお部屋やFREEのサービスに大感激の4日間でした。 また次もここに泊まります!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Getting a little tired...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The promise was great, the delivery is left wanting.
Good things about the Ovolo Laneways: location (great for getting about town), attitude (laid back and relaxed, but with a hipster vibe) and the 2 hour happy hour (what's not to like about that!). They squeeze a lot into a small footprint in this hotel, including a grab-and-go continental breakfast in the narrow foyer. Very clever. Things that need addressing: the overall feel to the place is a little too shabby now. Rooms feel tired and not well cared for. There are a few more bumps, knocks, missing buttons, loose toilet seats, etc. than I would have expected for what is essentially a premium rate boutique hotel. It feels like it's missing a local owner that care for it. But our greatest complaint is the apparent lack of care from the staff. Yes they were pleasant enough when engaged, but they didn't look up to greet incoming guests, and the overall demeanor was one of not caring if you were there or not, and whether or not you were enjoying your stay at their property. A shame really...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Chinatown and famous theatre

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness room
Cons: more range for the breakfast
Location: as mentioned above, next to Chinatown, well known theatre just round the corner, state council hall is also round the corner.
The hotel has a good transporter, which are trams in the city. It does have a load of resturants nearby! The well known theatre is just round the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado. Divino todo el hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Es un hotel divino con todas las comodidades. Con desayuno y servicio de bebibas a latarde tambien. Me encanto y lo recomendaria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Da provare

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Servizio impeccabile, camere moderne e full optional, unica pecca il lavandino piccolo. Abbiamo apprezzato la colazione con muffii e dolci vari da colazione, succhi e bevande varie, poi il free mini bar è' una gran comodità. La posizione è' buona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great hotel. Free mini bar. Free upgrade. Remembered it was our 25th Anniversary. Bottle of wine and hand written card. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I'm a Melbourne local and I want to stay here!!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Different to traditional hotels
Cons: add a swimming pool
Location: theatre, grand trailer park for burgers, shark fin for yum cha
My partner had just finished exams so I thought I would book a couple of nights stay just for fun and it was AMAZING!! Loved everything about the hotel, although the lifts are very slow. Would definitely stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: Cranky old lift!
I enjoyed my stay at the Ovolo Laneways. I ended up in a 4 person suite just for myself so I had lots of room. Everything was clean and in very good condition. The hotel is in a great position with lots of good eateries and Chinatown nearby. The staff were very good and helpful, always a smile and friendly.