Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Chic Boutique

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly central.
I loved Ovolo, from the warm, efficient, friendly staff to the welcoming yellow door to my room. The loot bag and toiletries are a really nice touch too. I look forward to my next stay and highly recommend this lovely property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Very quiet location. Big bed. Fast Internet. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW. AUSTRALIA

Fun. Quirky Hitel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Can't wait to stay again , friendly staff Relaxed from check in to check out , the many great inclusions are a great concept
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Great location and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feed back ovollo lanewats

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. I had previously stayed in the Ovollo Darling Harbour and although not quite as good as in no their was no bar or restaurant the overall experience was still good and staff made you feel most welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel with cool freebies

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Rooms are small but funky hotel with nice little perks. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quirky, brilliant, funky - adore it!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Loved: the gourmet Grab and go breakfast bar; candy bar in reception!! free mini bar!; kitted with Apple tv, super comfy beds, lush bathroom swag
Cons: Minor niggle but bathroom sink was hard to use as it was under a mirror ledge.
Location: Heart of Melbourne's best restaurants, street art, shopping, culture. Try Harley house for dinner and cocktails then catch a movie at Kino :)
Brilliant location, full of soul, packed with thought out details that represent melbourne. Can't wait to try in other cities :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel in the Hub of Melbourne CBD

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: You're right in the middle of it all.
Ovolo Melbourne really exceeded our expectations. We spent the weekend here as we were in the city to celebrate our sisters 40th. From when we checked in, right up to when we checked out the entire experience was absolutely amazing. The staff at check in were wonderful, in actual fact right throughout our stay the entire staff were amazing. We loved that the mini bar was made available at no expense and was topped up everyday. We loved that there was happy hour in the lobby from 6pm to 7pm, we loved that a quick breakfast was provided at no extra cost and that there was a coffee machine readily available throughout the day. Free Wifi - Amazing. The beds made it difficult to leave because they were so comfortable. The confectionery spread that was readily available was brilliant. There is just so much to like about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Such a good stay I immediately booked again. The most comfortable bed I have eve slept in.