Ratings based on 3,678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience to terminal and cheap prices.
Cons: Corridors are a bit worn but that's being very picky.
Location: Airport
Fabulously comfortable bed, large bathroom with excellent amenities. Easy checkin and checkout, across the bridge to the terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very convenient. Very well presented.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I had a crazy early flight so opted to stay at the airport hotel. It was great. Everything about the hotel was great. I'd do it that way again for sure. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Layout and near airport
Cons: Outside rest area for guests
Location: Near airport and not much to do apart from watching aircraft.
O.k. but meals are expensive. Could have outside space for guests to enjoy the fresh air after long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Overnight stopover

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to international terminals, and shuttle bus drop off zones.
Cons: Room carpets.
With an early check in required, we find this hotel very convenient and comfortable, although carpets in the rooms need replacing very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

What noise?

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Flying in late and out early the next morning I decide to book a room at the Parkroyal Melbourne Airport. The only rooms left were suites - no problem so far. As I settled down to sleep the wind outside had picked up a little (nothing unusual for Melboutne). Room 928. Top floor. It was the a shocker. The roof noise was outrageous. A constant loud banging and grinding. Broken only by intermittent different loud bangs. Moved rooms at 0300am. Left at 0500.....horrible!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Crossey, Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport and for taking the time to complete our on line guest survey. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass your evaluation and comments regarding the noise from the roof onto our maintenance Department to review and discuss further. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Ultimate in Airport convenience; a few quirks

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very high quality/restaurant/proximity to airport
Cons: A/C
The hotel itself is lovely. Staff are exceptional. Room is clean. View towards the airport is unbelievable, and not noisy as you'd expect. The chief issue with the room was poor A/C. It struggled to get the room below 23C and we like it cool to sleep (it was 36C the day we arrived). Front desk did offer to send an engineer or switch rooms, but it was already past 10pm. Also had an interesting experience where our waiter argued with us about the amount of food we had ordered. He was certain it was too much, so we reduced it by an item. He then announced he would not bring us any bread, as we would be too full. One of the oddest things we've experience. Not sure if he was trying to save us $, or just being intrusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Doc, Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport and for taking the time to complete our on line guest survey. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass your evaluation and comments onto our maintenance Department and Food & Beverage department to review and discuss further. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic.

Great views

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Fantastic views over the runway. Spacious room but very small bathroom and shower. Pillows and mattress were so hard that you couldn't sleep. Although prices are per room prices, the room I booked which was for 2 double beds to sleep 4 people as I had 3 adults but because the booking went through as only 2 adults, I was charged a 3rd person rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Mands, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations. I have passed on your comments regarding the pillow and mattress to our Housekeeping department to follow up and review. Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Closed to the airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Great breakfast and dinners. Excellent facilities.
Very convenient when taking very early flights or arriving very late on overseas flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
We stayed at PARKRPYAL for one night coming back from Cairns, and flying the next morning to USA. The hotel is conveniently located at the airport, just across the street from both Terminals. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and it was fairly good for airport restaurants. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and modern. The hotel is rather expensive, but you pay for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Ideal location for airport access.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: We did not see signs to the hotel on entering the airport. You need to know what parking garage you are going to (or have a better GPS than we had).
Location: See above
My wife and I returned our rental car, took the elevator upstairs to the hotel, and the next morning crossed the sky bridge to the airport. It was the most efficient departure from a city away from home we have ever had. The hotel itself is clean and modern, with all the amenities.