Ratings based on 3,703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent
Cons: Better dining experience. Availability of luggage carts for use in carrying luggage across the walkway to the airport would be nice.
Location: The hotel is across a walkway to the airport so you can't get any closer.
The hotel is about as good as you can get if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay for one night waiting for a flight. The dining room is a bit expensive and the menu is not very extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Early Flights

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I love the location and the runway view, the specials and the meals are great value for your money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport is close and also you can walk over to airport, buy a book, watch tthe planes, have a drink and just relax prior to starting your holiday.
We always stay at The Parkroyal when travelling overseas, we just walk across the sky walk to the Terminals, we either have our breakfast in our room or in restaurant, the serving of food for your money is excellent and the quality is fantastic. Room service is great and again quality is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient luxury

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a very early flight so decided to stay at the airport. Great facilities and food was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowville, VIC

Excellant hotel located next to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The blinds in the room need to be renewed.
Location: Perfect locate for early flights.
Excellent meal in the restaurant and very attentive/helpful staff at checkin/out/bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Good hotel for airport stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed one night on route to the USA. It was very convenient within 2 minutes walk to the airport. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient airport layover

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: A few minutes walk with a luggage cart from baggage claim Excellent breakfast buffet; hot and cold plus pastries. Average coffee.
Cons: I'm not normally a coffee expert, but the machines at breakfast made pretty tasteless coffee. Latte and cappucino both very ordinary
Location: It's an airport hotel. Nothing nearby except an airport.
Landed 6 pm one night, left for connecting flight at 7 am the next. Provided exactly what was needed. A pretty expensive night, but at least everything about the hotel was good. The convenience is exceptional. Got off flight from London via Singapore. 30 Minutes from aircraft door to hotel checkin desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ZURICH/SWITZERLAND

too expensive for what you get

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal, as next to the airport gates.
if a hotel charges AUS$ 350 for one night you would expect free wifi and a tea or coffee maker! wouldn't you? instead you go on wifi on your phone and they want AUS$ 9.90 for 1 hour!!!! disapointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Ursula, Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport and for taking the time to complete our on line guest survey. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Wireless internet is complimentary for our patrons. I will pass your evaluation and comments onto our I.T Department to review and discuss further. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best place to stay at Melbourne Airport.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very efficient which you need in an airport hotel, and 24-hour service. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by David Tonkin, Hotel Management
Dear Ned, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service. We were pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel and rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant individuals and managers in order to congratulate them on a job well done. We believe we have an exciting product and we have put together a fantastic team with great enthusiasm– it is nice to know we seem to be heading in the right direction. Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Ideal hotel for overnight stay before travelling overseas on flight next day room very well finished and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great views over Melbourne airport, supper comfy beds, all the facilities you would expect from a top notch hotel.