Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for a city stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A relaxing couple of days over Easter. The room was quite large with all the usual 5 star amenities The pool and gym facilities in particular are first class The hotel is close to parks and a short stroll to the main shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent room, service and facilities. You will not be bored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Could not fault the entire experience, amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Perfect hotel, walking distance to the CBD

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A grand hotel, very classy, very clean. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well equipped and spacious. The quality of everything provided was exceptional. Location was fantastic. A pleasant five minute walk to Bourke St and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jones

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and were given a free upgrade to a spa room as we were celebrating our anniversary lovely bottle of bubbly and chocs in room cannot fault this hotel the Radi breakfast buffet was first class the service was first class everyone was so polite and helpful Shafiq and Chris (from our hometown Newcastle!) at front door were very helpful and a lovely Irish girl in Radi restaurant which we did not take her name was lovely we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Quiet, visually beautiful, close to lovely parks

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, ambience, gentle music playing in reception areas.
Cons: Checking to make sure rowdy parties were given a curfew!!
Location: Lovely parks and easy walks to restaurants
Delightful stay. Excellent breakfast with efficient wait staff. Dreamy bed in a large comfortable room. Only marred by very noisy group in a suite next door partying loudly and playing a piano until late at night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location and excellent staff. The room was in need of an update. It looked tired. Noisy with poorly sealed entry doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lavish and palatial art deco hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The Spa King Room was spacious and luxurious, The hotel restaurant where we had buffet breakfast was simply stunning and the food was fantastic.
Cons: Pool was small and not very well maintained. The Sandstone floor had areas of green mould, the windows were dirty and the spa had calcium buildup.
Location: Close to the french quarter/collins street on one side and fitzroy gardens on the other, perfect if you wanted to walk to the footy or the cbd
The old art deco grandeur of the hotel sets the Park Hyatt apart from many other 5 star hotels in Melbourne, It's definitely a great choice for a romantic weekend stay and I would definitely recommend it to other couples. My partner and I had a wonderful stay here and while there were a few disappointments such as trainee staff fumbling through our check-in and a poorly maintained pool area, (mould and calcium buildup) which you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel, those minor issues paled in comparison to that feeling of luxury and comfort that really set the mood for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HD

Luxurious hotel close to cafes and restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2017
My partner had the best 40 th birthday experience ever! He slept better than he ever did and he mentioned that the bed and the pillows were amazing especially the pillows because they felt like he was sleeping on a cloud. We had the spa king suite and we both enjoyed the spa especially just before we went to bed and the pool and spa were just so good I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway that's for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great hotel in a good location!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Food, service, amenities and staff. Room was of normal high standards associated with Hyatt.
Location: Tram stop within 200m. Taxis available on call at front of hotel. Easy access to food in CBD or surrounding suburbs.
Excellent hotel. Room was well appointed clean. Staff were fantastic. Location to transport, food and shopping excellent. Like to make a special note of thanks to Heidi. On arrival at reception she was extremely helpful and pleasant in dealing with my wife and myself.