Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drysdale

Good location for working in CBD

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good location for working in Melbourne or outskirts on the Southern side of Melb.Tram at front door! Good quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy, NSW, Australia

Really nice hotel and close to Melbourne CBD

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff at the hotel, always helpful. The room was bigger than I expected which was nice. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, great position

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, position, cleanliness
Fast efficient check in, which is always appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at St Kilda Rd Melbourne

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and Cleanliness
Location: It was good
It was Great experience to Stay at Park Regis in Melbourne. It was close to Grand Prix Race Circuit. Staff was very nice and polite. They are cooperative and help full. Rooms and services was great. You can get Parking for $16 or free on back of street or can also park in front of hotel for limited time (Must see the Parking Hours sign). Buffet Breakfast can be booked at the time of Checkin starting from $19.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel on your next stay. Regards Anthony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Close to Albert Park Lake.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Big beds
Cons: Breakfast availability on weekends. Car park very tight spaces.
Location: Great walking and cycle trails just across the road.
Reasonable price, would stay again for convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our restaurant is now open weekends for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel. Regards Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nth east victoria

get location for the tennis

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: we just relax when we stay
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: close to everything . just a tram ride away
never disappoints and we love the location to cbd and st kilda
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the tennis. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel. Regards Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely one bedroom apartment for city visit.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: All good
Cons: One small comment. Door between our apartment and next can be opened. The entry is sealed with paneling so no access. Noise was coming from this doorw
Location: Easy tram access to city, sporting grounds, St Kilda beach, shopping
Two mature women travelling for city stay. Wanted kitchen for own food preparation as one traveller is Celiac. Requested new toaster so no cross contamination. Front desk checked with housekeeping. One was delivered. Thank you for that service. Also did not inquire why just provided the service. Comfortable stay. Very close to tram stop so easy access to city, tennis shopping. Had a lovely stay thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Regards Anthony General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, NSW

Great clean, quiet, hotel close to Transport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were attentive and helpful throughout our stay, and the rooms were spacious, bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Cons: I love the Eco friendly refillable pump toiletries in bathroom, perhaps a nicer quality shampoo and conditioner (they are a bit thin)
Location: You are located right on Stop 27 so getting trams around Melbourne is easy. Great cafe for breakfast and lunch and lots of other restaurants nearby.
Park Regis Griffin Suites was welcoming from the moment of our arrival (after a wearying journey and very delayed flight). The room was spacious, quiet and huge for a 1 bedroom studio with great kitchen facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. Regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room service missed on one day
"Free internet" lasts less than a day of normal use, then charged $20
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel offers 250mb free per day and then once used it does give you the option if you wish to purchase additional. It is certainly up to the guest if they wish to purchase more. I am sorry we missed your room service on one day and will address this with housekeeping. We wish you safe travels. Regards Anthony General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for business purposes. The tram stops right out the front door so it was convenient for getting into the heart of the city and back. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to travel. Regards Anthony General Manager