Ratings based on 3,210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enjoyable

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff rude and unhelpful when getting our room. Bed dipped in the middle and was not comfortable at all!! Construction work going on right outside our window which we were not aware of that started at 7am each morning!!!! Not something you want when on holiday Left 2 small plates on the kitchen bench one day when we left early to sight see and come back to find a sign on hotel expectations about how to keep the kitchen and room clean - we ate toast. You had 2 small plates and knife that was not expected to be cleaned when our room had not been vacuumed just fresh towels, bed was made and that's it. We wrote our names in the dust on the bedside table to show it was not cleaned. Was slightly disappointed that the room service they offer is selected menu options from the restaurant downstairs which you have to go collect yourself - defeats the purpose really of endulging while away. Would not opt to stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Comfortable room, in walking distance of cbd shopping. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sound

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The restaurant is chilly and needs heating. Lifts a little slow.
Location: Walking distance to shops and railway station.
Well located hotel and comfortable. Check that your room does overlook nearby building under construction. Restaurant chefs at breakfast very obliging and excellent range of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Very central

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Great swimming pool and gym. Very clean and friendly helpful staff.
Location: Close to everything.
Great hotel definitely be back next trip. Close to markets, city. Great restaurants all within walking distance. Room cleaned every day during our 7 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuross head, NSW

Good handy location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very welcoming, especially bar staff.
Location: Close to vic market and Etihad Stadium and trams that took you everywhere.
We stayed 4 nights and were very happy with the hotel. Will definitely stay next time we travel interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location with pleasant views

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Amazing view and good space for a family group
Cons: lift maintainance needs to be fixed to stop the whine and brake-noise
This hotel has a great location near city centre and markets. The staff are pleasant and efficient. The general ambince is a bit crowded and the rooms near the elevators are noisy for light sleepers. For a city experience, the view is amazing and overall great value for money, however the hotel needs to get the elevators serviced to stop the whine and noises made due to incorrect setup of the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to CBD and Queen Victoria Markets

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy check-in. Very helpful staff. Good facilities. Within walking distance to all attractions. Tram nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel counter staff should improve in their PR skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for a week. We had a wonderful stay. Had everything we needed. Short distance to Queen Victoria. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Victoria Markets

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great hotel in good location close to the market and a short walk into town or on the tram. Clean rooms great service.